9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for breakfast this morning and it was delicious and filling. I also made one for my DH and he enjoyed it immensely! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 09, 2008

Healthily scrumptious! I omitted the ice cubes and used peach soy yogurt as that's all I had. It's great, I love this smoothie! Will definetly make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child February 05, 2008

Made this for my toddler DD to go with her lunch, she absolutely devoured it & asked for more, that's 5 stars in my book. Thanks MsSally!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** December 03, 2007

I loved the flavors in this. The oatmeal makes this more filling than the usual banana-berry smoothie. Thanks for a good breakfast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey July 28, 2007

Really good, I was a little scared of the apple juice but it came out very nice! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colleen321 July 10, 2007

I loved the oatmeal in this, as well as the yogurt, I use natural 1% plain yogurt, but I believe it was the apple juice that didn't really do it for me. I'm still glad I tried it, thanks Cookiedog.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO March 20, 2007

I loved the crispness of the apple juice in combination with the strawberries. Not your typical smoothie and a great way to get in some healthy oatmeal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog March 17, 2007

This is a really great breakfast-in-a-glass, or a very nice mid-day snack! Blend it long enough & the oatmeal [fascinating ingredient here!] gets ground right up! Another time I'd forget the ice cubes, but make 2-3-4 apple juice ice cubes beforehand ~ that should help thicken it up without additional ice. Still, a very pleasant smoothie & one I'll make often! Many thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 07, 2007

This was a very good drink!! I soaked the oatmeal first to soften it, and it blended in so nice! What a great way to start your day!!! Plus, I see changing to others fruits , blueberries, raspberries. I think I'll try using oat bran too! I really enjoyed this drink! SO easy too!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michEgan March 05, 2007
Applenannaberry Smoothie