22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

All I can say is that these are naughty! Ummmmmmmmm!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine September 28, 2005

I made this months ago and I guess I forgot to post a review until I came upon the recipe today. It was delicious. Very rich and just like the one at Applebees. Didn't last long.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashwee May 21, 2003

If you thought that this was good then you have got to add the cream cheese to the sauce !!!! . It is so much better & you'r gonna love it !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss chef May 14, 2014

I butchered this recipe, sorry! I was looking for a blondie counterpart of the "whatever floats your boat brownie" recipe and decided to try this one because at someone posted it was more like a cookie bar. But i probably mixed in too much stuff... I needed to get rid of some white chocolate bars, chopped hazelnuts, coconut and cranberries. Yeah...it was alot and turned out more like cookie dough than brownie/blondie dough (too dry and clumpy) so I added some butter and a second egg and a sprinkle of baking powder too. I said I butchered it! But it did really well. It's a very resilient (sp?) recipe! The bars are perfect! :D Thanks alot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ochiyasnie June 07, 2012

nothing personal but this dessert isn't at all like applebee's. my husband thought they were okay but i couldn't stand them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iluvthemar January 25, 2008

I have never had this dish at Applebee's so I cannot vouch for its authenticity, but I do know it is delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ August 13, 2005

Oh my, this was a hit with my family! I'm so glad I tried it, because I'll be making it again, and again-- Thanks for a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes April 11, 2005

I love the blondie at applebees and this I was a little disappointed in. The brownie should be cake like, not fudgie brownie type, then the sauce was to dark to much maple syrup. It's a great recipe but I did not think it tasted like Applebees, there is another recipe out there that seems like it would be a closer, we will see!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christie Tipton April 25, 2004

very very nice, I dont know what applebees are but who cares this was delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiwi Zaar Adict December 03, 2003
Applebee's White Chocolate Walnut Blondie