Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Applebee's White Chocolate Walnut Blondie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Applebee's White Chocolate Walnut Blondie

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2002

      Oh Miller - this is good - really good!! This tasted almost identical to the applebees one that I order - and pay an arm and a leg for - when I go to applebees. I had to use salted butter as I did not have unsalted - but it turned out fine. I did add the walnuts to the sauce as well - tasted great! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      This was so good. I made it for Christmas Eve dessert for my family and we all loved it. It is so rich and the sauce warm over the ice cream we served it with was wonderful. Thank you so much for the recipe. We will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      i have had this many times at Applebee's. This tastes exactly like the restaurant version!! it is so awesome! chewy and tastey. i served this to dinner guests with vanilla ice cream on the side and it was enjoyed by all. i had to make 3 copies of the recipe to hand out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Really great flavor and I love the chewiness, but mine became too dry and crumbly when they cooled. I used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts, and right out of the oven they were so delicious. Skipped the maple sauce. Will make again with a few changes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Your sauce is missing the cream cheese!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This was pretty good. I can't say whether or not it is like Applebees as I have never had it but my boyfriend really liked it. It was easy to make and went very well with vanilla ice cream. I took it out after 25 minutes and it was not even close to being done - it was in the oven for a little over 35 minutes to completely cook all the way through. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      very easy to make.I doubled the recipe and they were gone in a flash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I was told the Blondie's I made from this recipe were BETTER than the ones at Applebee's. I used chopped pecans in place of the walnuts and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Topped it with some vanilla ice cream and it was a huge success!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      These were good, but not good enough that I'd make them again. They do look very nice with the toppings. After serving most with ice cream, we tried eating the bars plain. They were fine but I'd prefer to use up my calories on something else. I'd recommend trying this recipe once.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      These were sooooo good! Served them as dessert for Christmas Eve, and they went over great! YUMMMMY

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      All I can say is that these are naughty! Ummmmmmmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2003

      I made this months ago and I guess I forgot to post a review until I came upon the recipe today. It was delicious. Very rich and just like the one at Applebees. Didn't last long.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      If you thought that this was good then you have got to add the cream cheese to the sauce !!!! . It is so much better & you'r gonna love it !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      I butchered this recipe, sorry! I was looking for a blondie counterpart of the "whatever floats your boat brownie" recipe and decided to try this one because at someone posted it was more like a cookie bar. But i probably mixed in too much stuff... I needed to get rid of some white chocolate bars, chopped hazelnuts, coconut and cranberries. Yeah...it was alot and turned out more like cookie dough than brownie/blondie dough (too dry and clumpy) so I added some butter and a second egg and a sprinkle of baking powder too. I said I butchered it! But it did really well. It's a very resilient (sp?) recipe! The bars are perfect! :D Thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

    • on January 25, 2008

      nothing personal but this dessert isn't at all like applebee's. my husband thought they were okay but i couldn't stand them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      I have never had this dish at Applebee's so I cannot vouch for its authenticity, but I do know it is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      Oh my, this was a hit with my family! I'm so glad I tried it, because I'll be making it again, and again-- Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      I love the blondie at applebees and this I was a little disappointed in. The brownie should be cake like, not fudgie brownie type, then the sauce was to dark to much maple syrup. It's a great recipe but I did not think it tasted like Applebees, there is another recipe out there that seems like it would be a closer, we will see!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      very very nice, I dont know what applebees are but who cares this was delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Applebee's White Chocolate Walnut Blondie

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 806.4
     
    Calories from Fat 337
    41%
    Total Fat 37.4 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 101.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 156.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 115.4 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 95.0 g
    380%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes