10 Reviews

Turned out very delicious; and the sauce was incredible. My only complaint is that the end product was very cakey and less like a brownie. Maybe cutting back on the baking soda or baking powder would help with this if the recipe is ever revised.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nick G. August 21, 2016

I've missed this since I don't even have one in the city I live, this came out great! A cakey brownie the sauce was right on point! Thank you for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kirstin K. August 18, 2015

I made this recipe with egg replacer because of my allergies. Oh my. My husband said it was absolutely addictive. I then had my daughter make it with the egg replacer for a school project (one of her group members is also allergic to eggs). She was getting "mugged" in the hallway by the other sixth graders for the leftovers. It was that good. I used what little sauce I had from both batches and topped an egg-free bundt cake with it. My husband liked that even better. Either way...Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taliafera March 02, 2014

This is just for a sauce for now (served over bananas...yumm), but tasting how wonderful it was, it makes me excited to try the blondie part too!! I made a smaller amount (enough for one or two people), but mixing 2T butter, 1/4c sugar, 1/4c cream cheese, 1/2T brown sugar and a splash of maple syrup. I melted the butter in the microwave, mixed everything else in a microwaved it again. It was so yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy February 05, 2014

Delicious! The blondie is very fluffy, and goes great with the maple butter glaze! I love the cream cheese in this recipe. In my opinion this is better than the Applebee's blondie, and much cheaper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaSoria March 11, 2013

My husband and II both worked at Applebee's for a number of years. This is really good. The only thing I did differently was add about 1/4 white chocolate in the sauce and mixed until they melted. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinksprinkles27 January 20, 2013

This tastes exactly like Applebees! My husband and I love the the blondie at applebees. I found this recipe and we have had it twice this week! My husband keeps telling me how much it tastes just like the real thing!:) I cannot say enough good things about this recipe. Perfect!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laceycrim July 20, 2012

So me and my girlfriend made this recipe in hopes of imitating Applebee's incredible desert. What can i say? Delicious!!! This recipe is almost an identical match to Applebee's. We would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone. =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie Gangsters July 31, 2011

Family went nuts over this. Hubby says tastes very similar to Applebee's = )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cward June 11, 2009

This was really good. Not quite exactly like Applebees...but darn close! Thanks so much for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa in Newton March 16, 2009
Applebee's Maple Butter Blondie