Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Applebee's Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Applebee's Honey Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2011

      We have never tried Applebee's sauce so we have nothing to compare it too, but this was so yummy. I made chicken nuggets for my family last night and we used this as one of the sauces to dip it in. It's really good. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      I've never tried Applebee's but I did really like this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      Easy to make and taste is amazing!! New family favorite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      This is the BEST honey mustard sauce, and I have made and tasted many! I serve these with my "Popcorn Chicken" recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      Simple and excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      AWFUL. I just got an account so I could rate this recipe. It tastes nothing like Applebees' honey mustard, and it's just plain terrible. Gross.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This was really good...and I didn't even have the vinegar to put in! What was really great about it is that I was able to use it last minute and it turned out great right after mixing. My husband and I really liked it as well as my 1 year old. My 3 year old wouldn't try it and my 5 year old said at first he like it, and then changed his mind...whatever that means. I'll make again though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Doesn't really taste like Applebee's to me (but I used to work there, so I ate a LOT of it). This did taste better than any store bought I've had though. I really don't like mayo, dijon or honey, but for some reason, I like this; go figure! My sauce was pretty thick to begin with but I made ahead of time to let the flavors combine. Will make again if/when I need Honey Mustard! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      this one was surprising, its really good!! when i was mixing it up it kind of smelled funny (from the mayo i think) and it was really thin and runny, but when i tasted it it tasted just like applebees! and after a couple hours in the fridge it thickened up and was super tasty! great to spruce up those frozen chicken strips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      when i lived in charelston, south carolina i always had applebees chicken strips with this sauce. loved it! here in ontario we dont have many applebees and most serve plum sauce instead so i was thrilled to try this and its great! as good as i remember it. i made garlic chicken strips with it. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Just like the restaurant... THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I Love this sauce! I Omit the paprika just because i don't have it on hand. One helpful hint, it IS better if you let it set in the fridge several hours, and gets thicker. leftovers seem to keep good too. I Also use Miracle whip because I do not like Mayo much. I Love this for chicken nuggets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Was a good taste and somewhat close to Applebee's. Next time, I'll half the white vinegar and add more mustard. Did add honey this time as well. Was a little more vinegar taste than Applebee's and wasn't as thick either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      my first time making a honey mustard sauce, but I won't be looking for another recipe, this one is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Yummy! I've been looking for a honey mustard dressing that I could have to vary the monotony of my normal italian dressing. Served this over my greens for lunch. Delcicious! I used fat free mayo & spicy brown mustard (not a big fan of dijon but will try that for next time). Thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Great recipe!! I had this dipping sauce with fried shrimp. Very easy to make. I halved the recipe and it turned out delicious. Will definately make again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

    • on May 18, 2006

      Very good!! We really enjoyed it...beats out any kind you can buy in the grocery store. Thank you so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      OH MY GOODNESS!!! This was so good and easy. The whole family enjoyed it even though I'm the only honey mustard fan. Thanks a bunch for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Very good. It was a bit more sweeter than I would like, so I would cut back on the sugar just a smidge. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Applebee's Honey Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.4
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    36%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 151.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes