Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Applebee's Fiesta Lime Chicken Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Applebee's Fiesta Lime Chicken Copycat Recipe

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      We LOVED this dinner. The chicken was incredibly tender and flavorful. The basting sauce, itself, is fantastic. I could have eaten that all by itself! I was expecting 3 for dinner, so had marinated 3 chicken breasts. We ended up having 5 people for dinner. So once I took the picture of a whole chicken breast, I sliced them into strips. I then served the chicken strips over lightly dressed salad greens mixed with crumbled tortilla chips. It was a hit! Thank you. ~Made for Please Review My Recipe~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      OK, I must confess; I've never had Fiesta Lime Chicken at Applebee's. I know, it's a menu staple, but I( always find something else I wanna try :). That said, I tagged this because I was intrigued, and, tho lengthy, the ingredients and instructions are on the MONEY. I marinated my chicken for almost 4 hours, and cooked on my indoor grill. I then topped with sauce mix and cheese, and put under the broiler for 5 minutes. I served over Tostito scoops, with rice, and the chicken was moist and flavorful. I'm so happy you shared this recipe, seesko, as we really enjoyed it, and I'll be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This was really tasty, even without the tequila, which is NOT one of my best friends - (see incident at age 17). Besides that omission and halving the recipe, I made it as indicated and, well, we were HAPPY. :o) Thanks for sharing, seesko!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Another 5 stars from the husband. Even though it looks like it will take a long time with the list of ingredients it doesn't. Well worth doing. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      this is one of my absolute FAVORITE recipes! i normally hate marinating chicken, because it takes time to plan ahead ... but it is TOTALLY worth it on this one. oh yum! now i know what i'm making for dinner tomorrow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Pretty close to the signature dish at Applebee's. I added a pico de gallo just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      I made this for supper last night and it was as the kids would say "awesome". Just like I remembered it from Applebee's.. I fell in love with it there the first time I had it. It has a wonderful flavor and could be eaten with anything for an accompaniment. I had cooked some great northern beans and that's what we had with it. Along with some fresh sliced tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      We made this last night and it is as close as you can get Without going to Applebee's ,thats what my son of 19 and girlfriend said,they know, because it's the only item they order there.It's a lot less expensive also.This is the first time I have it myself and have to agree as they explained the different taste that comes along with this dish, it is outstanding.I watched the Video on You Tube of what was in the dish then compared it to this one,take a look at the video then come back here and print this one!
      There is only one suggestion that I would make! The amount of marinade is enough for twice the amount of chicken listed here.You can easily use make 2-2 1/2 pounds of chicken instead of 1 pound!
      No more ordering out for Fiesta Lime Chicken at Applebee's!Thank you for listing the Copycat Recipe seesko.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      I have this everytime i go to Applebees. I liked this better!! I fried some tortilla strips. This was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Very tasty, and not too difficult to make! I tripled the sauce and used it as a dressing over a mexican salad as well. Served with Cheesy Mexican rice ... all of my family enjoyed it. (The youngest one ate the grilled chicken less sauce/cheese though). Thanks for posting; we will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      Yum! I marinated the chicken overnight because I had something come up and couldn't make it when I had planned. My grandson loved it and all he could say was 'awesome'. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe seesko. I'll be making it again and again. Made for Best of 2010 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Applebee's Fiesta Lime Chicken Copycat Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.2
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    49%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 109.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1668.9 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Cajun blackened spice mix

    corn chips


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites