Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Applebee's Blonde Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Applebee's Blonde Brownies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2003

      very good, tasted almost just like the applebees version. I didn't have maple extract, so i used a lot of extra maple syrup which seemed to make up for it. The brownies were a little dry but still delicious. I suggest maybe greasing the brownie pan also because they kind of stuck to the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      I made this and it is almost the same thing at Applebee's. If someone makes this I highly suggest to serve it with vanilla ice cream! There is a lil too much sauce, but this receipe is very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      This is a pretty yummy recipe, but the first time I made it, it caved in and was a gooey mess... So the second time around, i didn't pack the brown sugar in the brownies, and it resulted in a much nicer brownie. Also, I think there is a mis-print for the sauce, it lists the maple syrup and butter under the brownies ingredients. The sauce is good, but very very rich and even after 2 pans of brownies being devoured in our home, there is still over half a batch of sauce left. so I reccommend cutting down the sauce recipe at least by half.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I made these for a party one night, and everyone loved them. Now I get asked to make them all the time. They do taste just like Applebee's Blonde Brownies. Thanks for the recipe! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      These are really good, and we enjoyed them with ice cream. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Dish definitely needs to be greased. Recipe makes way too much sauce. A half recipe would suffice. I thought the cream cheese sounded odd in it, and I was right - the sauce is nothing like the Applebee's sauce, so I wouldn't call this the Applebee's recipe by any means. The brownie part was moist and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      The recipe didn't make sense to me...exactly...so I combined the first set of ingredients... then mixed the next set... then mixed them together and baked them... I will let you know how they turned out..... :) The brownies turned out very moist and tender this way...I added a caramel sauce that I made with brown sugar, butter, half and half and vanilla. The combination was obviously well received as they went very fast. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I made this recipe for 150 people for a church banquet. The dessert was a favorite for many especially the sauce. I did submit a correction on when the sauce ingredients begin. Sauce begins with the 1/2 c maple syrup and 1/4 butter. My daughter loves the sauce as a fruit dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I have made these brownies on SEVERAL occasions and they have been a HUGE hit! Everyone that has tasted them has loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Wow, if the brownies taste just as good as the batter, these will be awesome! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Six friends were the guinea pigs the first time I made this dessert. We all agreed that the brownies were delicious, but did not taste like the Applebee's version at all -- the texture is not at all the same and the sauce is definitely not like Applebee's! Regardless, the dessert was delicious and I will certainly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Good recipe. I like the extra sauce. Its my favaroite part of dish. I am still searching for a sauce that is closer to applebees any suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      I agree with greasing the pan--they stuck all around the edges. But they tasted delicious. We didn't have any ice cream on hand when I made them, but my husband is looking forward to the next time and feels it would be a wonderful complement. We never tasted these at Applebee's, but we really enjoyed them here at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Applebee's Blonde Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.3
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    48%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 84.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 261.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 52.1 g
    208%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes