Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Walnut Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Walnut Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2010

      I tried this a few weeks ago and served it with a grilled turkey. I thought it was very good. My guests LOVED it. I used fresh herbs from my garden, a little extra broth and added dried cranberries. I did not toast the bread but did toast the walnuts. This will be my stuffing for Thanksgiving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      It was good, but when I saw that 8 people had given this recipe 5 stars I was expecting it to be GREAT. I substituted several things to make it gluten and dairy free (rice bread instead of bread crumbs, olive oil instead of butter, and almond milk instead of milk), which no doubt affected the outcome. If I make it again I will take the other people's suggestions to add more liquid (chicken stock) because I also like my stuffing moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      This turned out great! I also added some stock for extra moistness, since I used more bread. I also added some dried cranberries. Everyone loved it and one guest even asked for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I made this tonight to go with our steaks we grilled for our anniversary. I made the stuffing exactly as written, and I wouldn't change a thing! I did use fresh thyme and rosemary because I had some on hand and went with wheat bread. My husband really likes the sausage-added kind of stuffing, but said this one is a keeper! Thanks for the great recipe Sharon123!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Outstanding stuffing! We enjoyed everything about this stuffing, the flavour, texture, generous amount, and I enjoyed the ease of prep and baking it in a separate dish. I used rice flour bread and subbed poultry seasoning for the sage and rosemary. I am totally impressed with this recipe. Thanks, Sharon123!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Very good. I used to stuff my Easter Turkey. Nice flavor and I liked the texture which often most stuffings lack. I toasted the bread the night before which worked perfect because it was hard enough for me to get up in the morning yet alone toast then cut the toast lol. My husband cut the apples and I did the rest making this super easy too. With a yummy result.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      This was great. I also added 1 c of raisins and 1/2 can of chicken broth, as I like my stuffing pretty moist. This is a keeper, thank you. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      This came out fantastic! I was a little worried that it looked too "wet" from the milk when it went into the oven, but it cooked perfect- I used this as a stuffing for pork chops, and i added raisins to the stuffing before i baked it- was great! I also halved the recipe because there is only two of us, still cooked 30 minutes but used a 9x9 square pan- perfect! Thanks Sharon for the recipe i will definately make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Very Good. I did not have any celery so I sprinkled celery salt on the onions while they were cooking. I also only had red apples. The walnuts gave it a nice crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      I thought this was delicious. I used brown German bread that I cubed and toasted lightly in a skillet with a Tbsp of butter. I loved the addition of the nuts and the apples in this. It looked so beautiful when it came out of the oven and tasted great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Walnut Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.9
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    72%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 65.1 mg
    21%
    Sodium 379.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites