7 Reviews

This was a delightful microwave fruit frittata. I diced 3 small apples with peel on, used 2 eggs and threw in some sultanas, cinnamon and a tiny amount of sugar. The time given was spot on for my microwave. This little dish is perfect for any meal or any time of day. I had some for dessert and the rest will be brekky.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew April 14, 2011

Congratulations to your son, you have a little chef in the making. I enjoyed this for my lunch today. Cooked in the microwave, made as written but decreased the sugar to 3 tbsps, because I garnished with icing sugar and cinnamon. This recipe was quick and easy to make, was tender and very easy to eat. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato March 09, 2011

YUM, YUM, YUM! I enjoyed this recipe very very much! I baked mine in the oven at 180 C/ 350 F for 15 minutes and it came out perfect. The apple slices were nice and soft and the egg sugar mix gave them something special. Because I used a very sweet apple I reduced the sugar to about 1tbs.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this lovely recipe with us, djmastermum.
Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap October 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 09, 2010

It takes a child to review a child's recipe. DDs is sick and this was the only thing she put in her mouth today. She really wanted to try it when she found out a little boy came up with the recipe. I made a double batch as I had two broken eggs that I had to use and I baked it in the oven. Taste is great.Tell him he did a great job!Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia February 16, 2010

You have a culinary master in the making! Cheers to your little man. I make something similar to this, but use egg whites only and stevia to sweeten. I also like to add mozz cheese. When I don't have an apple, applesauce is a great option.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear January 15, 2010

Im sorry, but this was terrible.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
matttm July 11, 2011

Am very sorry to say this recipe has issues. I made as written microwaving in a casserole dish on high for 8 minutes as written and ended up with a burnt hard saucer. So tried again microwaving for only 4 minutes and ended up with a rubber disk. So I read the other reviews and see neither of the other reviewers made as written. Think Littlemafia may have the best answer by baking it in the oven. Sorry two tries is my limit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl October 03, 2010
Apple Vanilla Egg Breakfast Dessert