Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Vanilla Egg Breakfast Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Vanilla Egg Breakfast Dessert

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2011

      This was a delightful microwave fruit frittata. I diced 3 small apples with peel on, used 2 eggs and threw in some sultanas, cinnamon and a tiny amount of sugar. The time given was spot on for my microwave. This little dish is perfect for any meal or any time of day. I had some for dessert and the rest will be brekky.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Congratulations to your son, you have a little chef in the making. I enjoyed this for my lunch today. Cooked in the microwave, made as written but decreased the sugar to 3 tbsps, because I garnished with icing sugar and cinnamon. This recipe was quick and easy to make, was tender and very easy to eat. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      YUM, YUM, YUM! I enjoyed this recipe very very much! I baked mine in the oven at 180 C/ 350 F for 15 minutes and it came out perfect. The apple slices were nice and soft and the egg sugar mix gave them something special. Because I used a very sweet apple I reduced the sugar to about 1tbs.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this lovely recipe with us, djmastermum.
      Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap October 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      It takes a child to review a child's recipe. DDs is sick and this was the only thing she put in her mouth today. She really wanted to try it when she found out a little boy came up with the recipe. I made a double batch as I had two broken eggs that I had to use and I baked it in the oven. Taste is great.Tell him he did a great job!Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      You have a culinary master in the making! Cheers to your little man. I make something similar to this, but use egg whites only and stevia to sweeten. I also like to add mozz cheese. When I don't have an apple, applesauce is a great option.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Im sorry, but this was terrible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Am very sorry to say this recipe has issues. I made as written microwaving in a casserole dish on high for 8 minutes as written and ended up with a burnt hard saucer. So tried again microwaving for only 4 minutes and ended up with a rubber disk. So I read the other reviews and see neither of the other reviewers made as written. Think Littlemafia may have the best answer by baking it in the oven. Sorry two tries is my limit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Vanilla Egg Breakfast Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    12%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 73.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 69.5 g
    278%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes