Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Tuna Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Tuna Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2013

      Really really good. I loved the textures of this sandwich. I would have never thought to put nuts in tuna but it works. Thanks for the recipe. I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Super delicious tuna sandwich. Use red delicious apple and loved the crisp sweet flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Delicious! Loved all the textures and flavors in this sandwich. Made as written using sourdough bread in place of whole wheat because that is what we had on hand. The mix of sweet and savory complements the tuna so well making this sandwich a real keeper. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      It's a beautiful thing! I also left out the extra sugar, but otherwise left the same (added a little dill). Reminds me of my mum's waldorf salad! For me this would have easily stuffed 4 sandwiches (but instead, I just ate the 4th helping right out of the bowl...:) I often add apple to my tuna salad with curry powder, but never nuts or grapes. I think my family will like this version better. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This tuna salad is declicious!! I made it with light mayo and skipped the sugar. The sweetness was just right and I loved the crunch from the Granny Smith apples, nuts and celery. It is as others have said special enough for company but easy to throw together to have whenever. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Very nice tang with the relish. I really liked this and ate it as a lettuce wrap (no bread). Nice for ladies luncheon. Made and reviewed for Best of 2008 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This recipe is a keeper! Easy enough to make every day, but special enough for company. (the salad would be really good on croissants for a special lunch). I wanted to increase the amount of salad, so I added a 2nd can of tuna, but left all the other ingredient amounts the same except added maybe an extra TB of mayo. It was perfect for 4 sandwiches, or 3 well-stuffed sandwiches. I also sprinkled on some dried tarragon. Thanks for sharing; this is a new lunchtime favorite for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      It was our first time adding walnuts in a sandwich and it was great even though I don't really like walnuts. I omitted the onions but I would have like with green onions. I didn't use sugar cause I used zucchini relish and it's sweet enough. Didn't use salt also. It was really good. Thanks JanuaryBride. Made for Bevy tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Tuna Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.8
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    29%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 19.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 895.1 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.0 g
    32%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites