Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Stuffed Pork Loin Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Stuffed Pork Loin Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2012

    • on January 17, 2011

    • on October 07, 2010

      This was very very good. my husband came home & said "it smells like Thanksgiving in here!' like the other review, I used stuffing instead of bread crumbs & it really was awesome. I love how the liquid ingredients create a sort of gravy - make mashed potatoes w/ this & it's perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This is a delicious recipe. I ran out of bread crumbs after I oversalted my first attempt (1/2 TBS vs 1/2 TSP - oops). So I substituted crushed pretzles instead. it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      My ultra picky husband who hates stuffing all but licked his plate clean! I actually thought he would just eat the chops, but he loved it all. I made this just as stated except I added an egg, used Pepperidge Farms croutons, and deleted the rosemary (since we don't care for it). Mmmmmm good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I accidentally read the recipe as though it was for "Veal Loin Chops," so I used this for veal. It turned out really well. My wife an I enjoyed it very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      This was a great recipe! I used stuffing mix instead of the bread crumbs and it fantastic. My husband loved it. I've given the recipe to two of my friends. I got 4 really fat pork chops from Sam's Club and split them and layed half on the bottom, layered the stuffing mix and then the pork chops and then the stuffing. I reduced the cooking time to about 40 minutes and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I made these last night and they were a big hit, the kids and the husband ate them up! I did have some left over filling, but it smelled so yummy cooking. Thanks for posting such an easy recipe that ends up looking so nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Stuffed Pork Loin Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.9
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    43%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 88.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 378.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    extra-light vegetable oil spread

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes