24 Reviews

Definitely one of the best cheesecakes i have ever had! And very easy to make. Not too sweet, not too rich. Perfect!! Will make this one over and over and over again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nat M. October 10, 2009

This cheesecake had a good flavor, I just wish there was more of it. I would definatly double or triple the cheesecake portion. There was not enough cheesecake to offset the tartness of the apples in my opinion. Thanks for posting:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes July 18, 2009

This was a great cheesecake. I used a mix of sweet and tart apples for this and it came out awesome. It was a huge hit. I plan to make this again and again. Thanks so much for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I_Can_Only_Bake April 24, 2009

This recipe was phenominal! I doubled the ingredients of the topping to get a thicker, all over one, but other than that, it was perfect! I love lemon, so I did not mind the strong flavor. It offset the sweetness well. I also tried this with strawberries. Worked fine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melia Ski February 18, 2009

I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used half a lemon. I did not care for the crust, but the filling was amazing! I will definitely be using the filling in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KakashisGirl December 25, 2008

Very nice Cheesecake. Next time I'll added a little cinnamon to the filling,but other then that is was great. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. December 23, 2007

this cheesecake was very easy to make. i was unsure of a cheesecake recipe using only 1 pkg cream cheese, but it turned out perfectly. i did cut down on the lemon juice (i used only 1/2 a lemon) and increased the topping ingredients by almost double. using the juice from the whole lemon would have been too much IMO. definitely make again. took to a thanksgiving dinner and the cheesecake received rave reviews. i had one slice left to take home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
renoopsk November 23, 2007

I got rave reviews from coworkers with this one! Only thing I would change is using a smaller pan and leave out the whipping cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faith0284 May 23, 2006

This Cheesecake is one of the best I have ever made. My family went on and on about how good it tasted. They even suggested that I make the same crust for all the cheesecakes I make from now own. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annapella March 31, 2005

Another winner recipe! I was asked to make a cheesecake for a church function and this recipe was perfect. I had everything already at home and it was easy to put together. I used granny smith apples and Baking Spice - Copycat Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus Mix for the cinnamon. I glazed the cheesecake with Non-Dairy Caramel Sauce #108430 for an extra treat. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * March 07, 2005
Apple Streusel Cheesecake