Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Streusel Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Streusel Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2003

      I was going to post this recipe but you beat me to it. This is simply one of the best cheesecakes I have ever made. It's like an apple crisp and cheesecake all in one. I made it for Christmas last year and it didn't last long. I find it quite addictive, I kept eating little pieces all thru the night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      After I cut into this, I thought, "I definitely outdid myself on this one." It looked incredible! But then I tasted it, and the combination of cheesecake, apples and streusel blew me away! Thank you so much for this recipe! Everyone loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Awesome. I made this as written and would agree with another reviewer that a whole lemon is too lemony- Next time will use 1/2, or just juice without zest. Blended well though and was yummy. Looks very fancy and is not hard to make- even made 1/4 more of everything to fit my 10" pan. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I wish I could give this 10 stars! This was absolutely delicious and so easy! We loved the crispy shortbread crust. I am going to try this crust with my other cheesecakes. I think I will double the streuel the next time, because it is so yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Delicious! I made the following changes and it was still wonderful. I used Splenda in place of white sugar, EggBeaters in place of real eggs and fat free sour cream and it still turned out great. Everyone love it. Chris in Phoenix

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      mmmm this is the best....I have made this sooo many times and my husband and I go through this in 2 sittings....the only thing I did was cut the apples in smaller chunks, everything was perfect on this!!!!! would not change anything about this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      This was a great surprise for me! I'd never made a cheesecake before - mostly because I usually find them too rich and dense - but this recipe intrigued me, so I decided to give it a try for a potluck. As other reviewers have said, the combination of flavors was great. I particularly liked the crust, which was a huge improvement on the traditional graham-cracker crust, in my opinion. I diced the apples rather than slicing them, which worked great, although when I make this again, I might double the apple layer... I really liked them and wanted more :) I could see making maybe 1.5 times the cheesecake layer, too. But proportions aside, this cheesecake had a great flavor and wasn't too heavy, and it got raves at the potluck (the whole thing disappeared by the end of the night). Definitely one that I'll make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      After reading the reviews for this, I went out and bought my first springform pan (at 57) and made this for a Christmas dessert. Doubled the streusel topping as some suggested. WOW!! DH said it's the best dessert I've ever made. The flavors all go together so well. Yum, yum,yum! Will DEFINITELY be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This was great! Having read the reviews, I was a bit concerned about the results of the crust and also a potential 'too lemony' flavor. It was PERFECT! My husband loved it as part of his 2nd Father's day. To the topping I also doubled it and added some quick oats for crunch. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Loads of apples to use up and this was was excellent! Gone in no time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Definitely one of the best cheesecakes i have ever had! And very easy to make. Not too sweet, not too rich. Perfect!! Will make this one over and over and over again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      This cheesecake had a good flavor, I just wish there was more of it. I would definatly double or triple the cheesecake portion. There was not enough cheesecake to offset the tartness of the apples in my opinion. Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      This was a great cheesecake. I used a mix of sweet and tart apples for this and it came out awesome. It was a huge hit. I plan to make this again and again. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This recipe was phenominal! I doubled the ingredients of the topping to get a thicker, all over one, but other than that, it was perfect! I love lemon, so I did not mind the strong flavor. It offset the sweetness well. I also tried this with strawberries. Worked fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used half a lemon. I did not care for the crust, but the filling was amazing! I will definitely be using the filling in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Very nice Cheesecake. Next time I'll added a little cinnamon to the filling,but other then that is was great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      this cheesecake was very easy to make. i was unsure of a cheesecake recipe using only 1 pkg cream cheese, but it turned out perfectly. i did cut down on the lemon juice (i used only 1/2 a lemon) and increased the topping ingredients by almost double. using the juice from the whole lemon would have been too much IMO. definitely make again. took to a thanksgiving dinner and the cheesecake received rave reviews. i had one slice left to take home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      I got rave reviews from coworkers with this one! Only thing I would change is using a smaller pan and leave out the whipping cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      This Cheesecake is one of the best I have ever made. My family went on and on about how good it tasted. They even suggested that I make the same crust for all the cheesecakes I make from now own. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Another winner recipe! I was asked to make a cheesecake for a church function and this recipe was perfect. I had everything already at home and it was easy to put together. I used granny smith apples and Baking Spice - Copycat Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus Mix for the cinnamon. I glazed the cheesecake with Non-Dairy Caramel Sauce #108430 for an extra treat. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Streusel Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.6
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    57%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 105.6 mg
    35%
    Sodium 185.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites