Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Spice Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Spice Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      This has got to be one of the easiest and best recipes I've tried so far! The aroma as it baked was fantastic and the taste is so yummy. If you're looking for an easy, fast dessert...then this is it. I'm sure I'll make this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This is the easiest cakes I've ever made! And delicious, too! I drizzled a powdered sugar glaze that I added caramel flavoring to, on top......very good! I know I'll be making this again! Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This couldn't have been easier to prepare, and the results were superb! The cake was very flavorful and moist, and everyone enjoyed it! I didn't have a box of spice cake mix, so I substituted a box of yellow cake mix, as suggested by another reviewer. I added two teaspoons of cinnamon, 1 teaspoon of ginger, and 1/2 a teaspoon of ground cloves. I'm going to keep this recipe on hand for those busy days! Thanks, Marie W - this was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      My DH had a sweet tooth tonight and I honest just didn't have energy to go to much trouble! This cake was just right! Simple, and no hard to pull together! The end result was terrific! I used a caramel sauce from another recipe with added that little bit of extra "special" flavor. Thank you for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I have made this with a spice cake mix and a yellow cake mix (which I added spices to it) and they both turned out delish and so moist. Thanks for a great easy recipe that is always well-received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This was so easy to throw together. I added some extra cinnamon and used my hand mixer to mix it for about 2 minutes on a lower speed. Baked up nice and high in 40 minutes. I thought the flavor was very good, and it was very moist, but something about the texture wasn't quite my favorite. Still, it disappeared quickly adn i'll definitely make it again when i need a fast prep and tasty dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Overall, this was quite tasty, but there was not much apple flavor to it. I made it in a 9x13 pan and it took 45 minutes to bake. I used caramel frosting to top it. My husband enjoyed it too, thanks for a quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Okay, so I didn't have apple pie filling on hand, so I used applesauce and a chopped up apple instead, but it still turned out really well. (I imagine it was just a little less sweet than the pie filling version.) My family finished the whole cake off pretty quickly...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      Made this with the chocolate cake and cherries as suggested and it was deliciout. Am making this for the second time tonight. It was a big hit! Can only imagine all the possibilities. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      I have to admit - I was skeptical about this recipe but it turned out fantastic! Super easy and very moist. I used the butter pecan mix but will try the spice one next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      This is by far my favorite bundt cake recipe. Try it with butter-pecan cake mix. . . .yummm!An alternative is dark chocolate cake mix, cherry pie filling. Serve this with cool whip and cherries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Very easy and very moist. Hubby and I both loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      This has got to be the easiest cake ever!! Smells wonderful cooking and tastes just as wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Spice Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2691.0
     
    Calories from Fat 694
    25%
    Total Fat 77.1 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 20.5 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 846.0 mg
    282%
    Sodium 3242.0 mg
    135%
    Total Carbohydrate 464.0 g
    154%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 275.2 g
    1101%
    Protein 43.8 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites