Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Smiles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Smiles

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2008

      Very cute, simple, and tasty. I advise not cutting the wedges at too much of a slant, as the top "lip" will fall off!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Such a cute idea! My 3 little guys loved these, and I loved that they were essentially eating pb and apples - a nice healthy snack! My oldest said he made these at school with raisins, so that makes it even healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Made for my son's halloween bday party... they disappeared quick! The kid's loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      My kids love these! A very popular after school snack at our house. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Easy, tasty, and so much fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      These were the first thing my kids wanted off of our Halloween dinner table!! They have a great flavor and were a lot of fun! Easy to make & a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I used dipping caramel instead of peanut butter - just a change to my personal taste. These were so cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Cute idea. Flavored cream cheese is a good alternative for the peanut butter if kids have allergies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      A great fun snack! No changes to be made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Soooo much fun, and they really taste good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      These were a hit! What a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Fast, fun, easy and tasty snack. On the advice of another reviewer it is better to dry the apple a little to help the peanut butter stick. I also cut the apple slices a little bit thinner than the picture shows to make it easier for little mouths to eat it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Fun and surprisingly tasty! Truthfully, I think I had more fun with them than the kids did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      My kids loved this treat at the end of their lunch. Tasty, fun, and relatively healthy. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      The kids had fun making this. I dried the apples off so the peanut butter would stick better to the apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      Cute presentation and a nutritional snack. My 3 year old's jaw dropped and he said "a mouth!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Smiles

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes