Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Scones

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2004

      These scones tasted good only right out of the oven. I ate half and my husband grabbed one on the way to work. It went well with my coffee...but I would prefer investing my precious morning time in something I love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      I made these with currants and one very large granny smith apple. I found the apple flavor was enough with the currants. I didn't add cinnamon to my dough but sprinkled it on top and also found that to be enough. I did have to add some extra flour while kneading, but that may have been due to my apple. I also had to bake these about 4 minutes longer because they were still a little bit wet inside. Overall, although they tasted nice, I found them to be a little heavy and I would have preferred something just a bit lighter and more crumbly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      These were great--taste good and were easy to make. I also added cinnamon to the dough and will increase the amount of apple for the next time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      We had these for Easter brunch. I thought that they were very good. They were actually better after sitting for a day or two. I did add some cinnamon to the dough when preparing due to the fact that I love cinnamon! The only thing that I will change next time is to add a full cup of apples instead of just a half of a cup. There was not quite enough apple taste to suit us. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      My kids loved these! They ate them as a lite dessert and I made extra for breakfast. Quick and easy breakfast food that can be made when you are in a hurry for when u dont have time to cook in the morning..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      I used half whole wheat flour for these and they turned out so good I didn't need to spread butter or jam on them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      Really nice, I added a little cinnamon to the mixture as well. The apple gave them a natural sweetness, will be keeping this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2002

      My family loved these. Great for a cold winter afternoon:o) Quick to make. Baked great on my stonewear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2001

      Not as good as i thought it would be .. sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.4
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    29%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 249.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites