Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple-Sausage Stuffing for Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple-Sausage Stuffing for Turkey

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2009

      This recipe made some of the best stuffing I've ever eaten. I played around with the seasoning a bit, but the overall technique worked beautifully! Thanks for a recipe that had people fighting over the last few bites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Fantastic! I used some soy sausage- shhh! dont tell anyone! they never even guessed! I also did not peel my apples- lazy I guess. It all came out wonderfully. Moist, flavorful with a nice crusty top! Perfect! Thanks so much Roxanne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Fantastic! I made this for Thanksgiving this year. Everyone loved it. This is definatly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Had this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was very flavourful. I liked that it could be made a couple of days ahead of time. I, too, prefer my stuffing outside the turkey. Made exactly as stated, using fresh herbs from the garden. Thanks roxanne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      Really liked the contrast of flavours! We used turkey sausage but followed the recipe otherwise. Love the texture of stuffing cooked outside the bird!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Really good! Served it with Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This stuffing was awesome! I made it up to before it baked on Tuesday and bakeed it on Thursday. What a hit! It was so delicious..everybody enjoyed it and it was soo easy to make. It was my first time making homeade stuffing and it couldn't have been a better experience. I did use fresh herbs for this, but everything else, I left the same. I just can't state enough how good this was..I will definitely be using this as the permanent Thanksgiving stuffing recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was the best stuffing. I used sage flavored sausage and I used a 1/4 c of juices from the turkey half way through the cooking instead of chicken stock. Make sure the bread is really stale or bake it for awhile to get it crunchy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      This was absolutely delicious. Everyone at my Thanksgiving meal really enjoyed your stuffing. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple-Sausage Stuffing for Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.9
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    42%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 41.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 717.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites