Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Sausage Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Sausage Quiche

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2008

      I made this for breakfast this morning! What a wonderful fall treat! I followed the recipe exactly except I used Pink Lady apples (picked fresh last weekend). I did cook the onions for a few minutes before adding the apples, which has led to a perfect soft onion and crisp sweet apple in my breakfast. Thanks so much for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This is an absolutely delicious quiche. I made it with my No-Fail Pie Crust, which I had stored in the freezer. The only change I made was to cook the onion a bit before adding the apples, etc. The apple-sausage combo is a winner. I just used standard-issue Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Definitely five stars! I used spicy turkey sausage because DH can't have pork, and Besan (Chickpea Flour) Pastry for the pastry to make it gluten free. Thank you for posting this keeper!
      Made for Harvest Moon Apple Festival of the Diabetes Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      We love this recipe and prefer the spicy sausage ,because the apples make it sweet. The combo in flavor is perfect -sweet and spicy. My husband never had Quiche, and he absolutely loves this dish. This is a must, and thank you so much for listing this wondferful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This is a simple, quick recipe and something different for a change. The flavor is just delicious! I didn't measure the onion and I think I had more like 1/2 c. I also used turkey sausage and substituted 1 T. raw honey for the 2 T. sugar. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This is quite good! The flavors blend very well together and make for a wonderful fall dish. I don't know why I never thought to pre-bake my pie shell when making a quiche. It really does make a difference. I had trouble telling when this was done and I'm not quite sure why. The consistency of this quiche is rather different than others I have made in the past with the addition of the sour cream and the liquid from the apples. I kept thinking it wasn't done because the knife came out a little watery (moisture from the apples?). After 45 minutes I finally decided enough was enough or the crust would burn. It turned out perfectly after letting it rest for a bit. Thank you so much for adding a recipe to my favorite collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Nice quiche recipe. I liked the apple, sausage, onion flavor. The sour cream makes it quite rich. I may try using fat-free sour cream to tone that down just a bit. Took 45 minutes of baking before set. Thanks for a unique, just right for fall recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Very reminiscent of my mom's Thanksgiving stuffing, so I loved it. I was pleasantly surprised that my husband loved it too - so much so that I've been asked to make another already. I rarely follow a recipe exactly, so here are the changes I made to your recipe: used frozen deep dish pie crust; 'fake' veggie breakfast sausage patties smashed up; part fat free sour cream and part light sour cream; and replaced the butter with Smart Balance Lite. And it STILL came out fabulously, despite my mucking around with the ingredients. I was surprised that the veggie sausage was so similar to the pork sausage I would have normally used (but we're cutting back on animal protein and fat). Thank you so much for this winner of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Wonderful tasting quiche Sherry with just the right amount of kick. I might have added more than just a DASH of cayenne. And I omitted the onion as well. Thanks for sharing this great breakfast/brunch recipe. Made for April's Bevvy Tag 08'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This was a different and delightful quiche! I love the apple, sausage and cheese combination and the sour cream really made for a rich and creamy quiche. I don't care for onions so left them out, and compensated by using a *generous* dash of red pepper. I really enjoyed this dish and will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      this is great although I might cut the sour cream down slightly next time, I use 4 jumbo eggs and reduced the sugar to 1 tablespoon, thanks SweetsLady, I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This is pure comfort food, loved how the apple and sausage compliment each other. We for sure will be making this again. I did find it took an extra 8 min for the quiche to get fully cooked. I made it as the recipe stated and I think the next time I make it (and I will make this again soon) I will make a couple minor changes to fit my families (two picky kids) tastes. I would first sauté the onions until almost soft before adding the apple as the onions were too crunchy for my picky eaters, and I think I would make this without the crust, as none of us are big crust eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Sausage Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.6
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    69%
    Total Fat 30.7 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 158.2 mg
    52%
    Sodium 428.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes