Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2012

      I have made this salad several times and am always surprised at the number of finicky skeptics that that frown at the combination of ingredients, only to taste it and find themselves asking me to make their very own bowl of this delicious salad!!! I have added a couple of ingredients to give it a bit of a savory twist: I add a little shredded sharp cheddar cheese and instead of using raisins, I add red seedless grapes. Really delicious! Thanks for this incredibly simple yet tasty fruit salad, Dawn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      i just prepared this and it is SOOOO good...thank you for the recipe....only thing I did different (apart from not using bananas) was to squirt the apples with lemon juice to keep them from oxidation...and although I am not much of a celery person, this begged for chopped celery....everything else I went by recipe- THANK YOU again.... will make it this Thanksgiving....( will also make it for next time we have a meal at church)....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      I used sugar crisp apples, no raisins (didn't have any in house :) and plain yogurt instead of sour cream. it is to die for and I know will be a hit come the holidays!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2014

      I found this recipe in an Amish Recipe Cook Book. I have made this with a few items that are in this one, but not in the other one. Made this for my girls and they Loved this. I still make this for them and take it to there house for the Holidays. Now, I can add extra to this recipe this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      so yummy. A mircle whip only person, could not tell there was mayo in it. A picky eater, is craving it now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I halved the recipe using 2 apples from a neighbor's apple tree, 1/2 a bos of raisins (small box), 1/4 bag of mini marshmallows, 1/2 c sugar, 1/4 c mayo, 1/4-1/2 c sour cream...I didn't use any pineapple, pecans or bananas but I did add in 1 celery stalk. It was fantastic! Just enough for me & my 3-year-old twins as a side dish with some leftover for tomorrow. Thanks for the great recipe!! Jenny :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      This turned out really well... didn't have the pineapple - so added grapes. I just made about a half a batch. Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      This recipe is so wonderful. Thank you! I have used it three times, and I have found that you can add lots of other fruits, grapes, mandarin oranges, pears, whatever you have on hand in addition to the other ingredients and it tastes great! :-) PS - I love honeycrisp apples, try those in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I made this for our annual Thanksgiving dinner with the in-laws, and it was a great hit! Thanks for this easy, tasty recipe. I added 2 tbsp of honey and Gala apples instead of red delicious. The bananas and raisins didn't get mushy (at least not in 24 hours) and the apples didn't turn brown. I will make this again sometime. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Loved this one. I've made it twice in the past 4 days. I used Splenda, half a bag of marshmallows, and I added extra pecans. Very tasty, and fairly easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      This is a good recipe but I made a few modifications to suit our taste. I used red, yellow and green apples just because I had one of each, used an 8oz can of pineapple chunks with the juice,used dried cranberries & walnuts in place of raisons& pecans because that was what I had on hand, left out banana & added celery Most important change was to leave out the cup of sugar and let the salad sit in frig over night to melt marshmallows into dressing. Dressing was just right in sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      SUPERB apple salad!! We will use again!! I didn't use the raisins or bananas(didn't want them to get mushy)I and did use celery!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      This is YUMMY!! I made it without walnuts, and used fat free mayo and lowfat sour cream. I also used Gala apples instead of red. I was able to scale it down to 4 servings with no problems. This salad is heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      I brought a slight variation of this recipe to an office gathering. It was a big hit...30 more people will now be making this recipe. Wonderful! I changed it a bit tho...did not add the raisins (only because I knew someone didn't like them) or the bananas (only because I made it the night before and was afraid they'd get "mushy"). I also used 1 cup of sunflower kernels instead of the pecans...because I had them! I also added a bit of lemon juice to the apples as I was cutting them to keep them from getting brown...I used 3 Cortland Apples and 2 Granny Smith. Anyway, the basic recipe is excellent (and, as you can tell, easy to modify)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.5
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    18%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 173.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.9 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 65.7 g
    263%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crushed pineapple

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes