Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Sage Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Sage Stuffed Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2013

      Not bad. Braising works well in this recipe. For non-stuffed thick cut chops I find increasing the temperature to 400 and reducing the time to 30-35 minutes works best. I really like ground coriander but it's overpowering in this recipe. The second time I made this I omitted the coriander and doubled the sage. I always brine the chops overnight in Kittencal's Basic Buttermilk Brine for Pork Chops - just personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      The chops came out good, I just wish that the meat had a little bit more flavor to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I thought this was wonderful! I will make this again for when we have adult company. My kids can't appreciate a good meal like this one until they get older. This was pretty easy to prepare also which is an added bonus. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

    • on October 28, 2007

      This is exactly the recipe I was looking for. Honeycrisp apples are in season - They are the best apples ever!!! I skipped steps #7-10. They were SOOO GOOD !!!! I made extra stuffing and put that in and around the pork chops and added extra broth so it would not dry out. The chops were tender and the stuffing was YUMMY !!!!! I will be making these again. Thank you Suellen for sharing your recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Yum! I made two versions of this. For DH, I followwed the recipe exactly. For mine (WW Friendly) I skipped steps #7 - #10 and just put my chop directly in the oven. A great taste, DH and I both enjoyed them. I served them with roasted Brussel Sprouts and sauteed mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

    • on October 18, 2004

      I made this last night and it was delicious! I found myself wishing I had doubled the stuffing so that we could have had extra. I served it with a dried fig vinaigrette that I am posting and it was wonderful. The chops were moist and flavorful and the dressing added a really special touch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      This recipe was delicious! My husband and I loved it. It was simple to make but I would suggest doubling this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Sage Stuffed Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.9
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    45%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 141.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 538.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole wheat bread

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes