Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Rice Pudding for a Rice Cooker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Rice Pudding for a Rice Cooker

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2014

      Outstanding....I would not change a thing, I bought the rice cooker yesterday and have been trying a couple of different things...this one was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      This was awesome! No changes needed. I used real vanilla beans, which made it even more amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      This was a nice holiday treat in between huge family meals. This makes a pretty big batch and since it's pretty heavy I'd recommend halving the recipe. Would I make it again? Probably only for the holidays with a large crowd who actively likes rice pudding. Otherwise it will mostly go to waste for me and my crowd. But it was good so at least give it a go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      I had to make this dairy free, so used coconut milk for the sweetened cond., which necessitated adding some sweetness (I figured out after I tasted it!) I just added some liquid Stevia and it was just right. I ran it through 3 cycles and it was still pretty creamy (some milk on top) so I might add a little bit more rice or less milk next time, but was still super tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      I loved the addition of apples to the rice pudding! This dish is delicious. The only thing I would have liked to be different is the sweetness. Even though I used about half the sweetened condensed milk called for I still found it to be too sweet for my tastes. Using a rice cooker to cook the pudding was so easy and convenient. The pudding was good both hot and fresh from the cooker and cold the next day. Made for Kittencalskitchen's Crock Pot and Rice Cooker Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Ours has turned out great every time! It has become a family favorite. Our changes: use arborio rice; leave the peels on the apples; no raisins. Discovered that it is yummy to add Bailey's as a topping! THANKS for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I found that 3 cups of water too much when using 1 cup of rice. I would definitley make it again by increasing the amount of rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      I found it a bit too sweet. I would probably try it with more rice and water first then add the other ingredients. I will decrease the amount of butter. I will try it again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Yummy! Quick and easy! Wonderful on a cold and snowy day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Excellent. This worked perfectly in my rice cooker, DH loved it. I used gala apples, arborio rice, fat-free sweetened condensed milk, and reduced fat margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Rice Pudding for a Rice Cooker

    Serving Size: 1 (445 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 754.4
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    24%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 64.2 mg
    21%
    Sodium 528.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 131.5 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 82.5 g
    330%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites