Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Raspberry Crumble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Raspberry Crumble

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2002

      I used granny smith apples and the frozen berries I used were a mix of raspberries, boysenberries and blueberries. Not only did we have the cream but also some plain vanilla ice cream, yum!! We all loved this very tasty dessert, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2002

      This was really good. I used apples, raspberries and blackberries. We had it with ice cream. Yummy! I would leave out the nutmeg next time - just me, I'm not that crazy over nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2001

      I have an alternate version of this that I whipped up last night. I used a package of frozen rhubarb in place of the apples and a package of strawberries in place of the raspberries. I also eliminated the lemon juice. I guess this would be Strawberry Rhubarb Crumble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      I love apple crumble and was looking for a new recipe to try and I came across this one. It never occurred to me to add raspberries but oh my does it ever taste amazing! I like the topping as it is similar to the one I grew up with and I love the simplicity. Ive already made it twice this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

    • on April 11, 2010

      I found it quite tart. However, this was balanced out nicely when served with vanilla ice cream. I also added some cinnamon and only used a dash of nutmeg. I think next time I will decrease or altogether omit the lemon juice. Also, 25 minutes wasn't nearly enough time as the apples were still quite crunchy. It took a good 40 minutes to bake. Overall, I love the flavour the raspberries add and I will be making this recipe again with a few alterations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Really yummi! But I made a few changes - most importantly adding oats and omitting lemon juice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This was a great crumble. When I pulled my fresh raspberries out of the fridge they were not usable, so I used a mix of strawberries, blueberries and the apples of course. I used about 1/3 cup sugar, cinnamon in place of the nutmeg and about 1/4 cup of butter. It was wonderful. Next time I will try with the raspberries it calls for. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      I used granny smith and macintosh apples and cinnamon. I did add a bit more than 1/4 cup butter. I also had to bake for at least 40 minutes. Good flavor, and not too greasy. (I also used part brown sugar for the total amount) Sprinkling in a bit of toasted walnuts to the flour mix, made a nice taste too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Lovely! I thought the tart/sweet level was just right. I used granny smith apples and sprinkled just a touch of sugar over them before putting on the crumble topping. I also added a bit of cinnamon and allspice to the mix. A simple and delicious fruity dessert. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      First time this was made it was to tart. Crumble did not work well with 1/4 cup butter. Second try I used 1/2 cup butter to get the correct crumble consistency. Using 2 red delicious apples added some natural sweetness and 3/4 cup of berries(for a little less fruit)and more crumble. Our family prefers less fruit with a little more crumble. This is a very simple and tasty dessert which is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      EXCELLENT!! I have made this 4 times in the past 3 weeks..Delicious..I double the topping because I love it so much...Thanks for this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      I will be making this over and over again. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Raspberry Crumble

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    24%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 52.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites