8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a delicious salad. I used pecans as my selection of nuts. Also, I cheated a bit and bought the premix slaw, which had red & green cabbage and some carrots. (I had a lot of dishes to make and needed short cuts where I could find them). Everyone gave this one the big "thumbs up" at our BBQ. So it's a keeper in my cookbook for sure. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy in da South July 04, 2008

I only used half a head of cabbage, but kept everything else the same which may be why I thought it was a little salty. I liked the pecans and orange zest! Reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 June 18, 2008

Delicious salad! Easy and quick to make, so a perfect weeknight side dish. A keeper. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maïté G. June 18, 2008

WONDERFUL! I used pecan chips, golden raisins and a Splenda packet. I also tossed my orange zest in it. All of the different flavors stand out while complimenting each other. Freddy Cat says thanks for the treat! Made for the ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed June 18, 2008

This is a delicious salad. I used packaged shredded cabbage which made it really easy. I used pecans for this. Very tasty! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 14, 2008

I enjoyed this tonight for dinner. I left out the nuts so my DH would eat it, and added some shredded carrots. I liked the orange zest alot! Thank you! Made for ZWT4-EE.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 11, 2008

Made for ZWT4. This was wonderful! I followed the recipe except for adding a little chopped up orange to it too. Everyone thought it was great. I used splenda instead of the sugar and it turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping June 06, 2008

An excellent way with cole slaw. I love the apple and nuts. I used bottled orange juice so didn't have the zest for topping also I used much less salt than ask for and low fat mayo. With these ingredients it's a year round salad that will be enjoyed by the whole family. Shredding the cabbage with the food processor really speed along the prep time. Made for Photo Tag, Halloween

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 12, 2007
Apple-Raisin Salad