Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple-Raisin Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple-Raisin Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2008

      What a delicious salad. I used pecans as my selection of nuts. Also, I cheated a bit and bought the premix slaw, which had red & green cabbage and some carrots. (I had a lot of dishes to make and needed short cuts where I could find them). Everyone gave this one the big "thumbs up" at our BBQ. So it's a keeper in my cookbook for sure. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I only used half a head of cabbage, but kept everything else the same which may be why I thought it was a little salty. I liked the pecans and orange zest! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Delicious salad! Easy and quick to make, so a perfect weeknight side dish. A keeper. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      WONDERFUL! I used pecan chips, golden raisins and a Splenda packet. I also tossed my orange zest in it. All of the different flavors stand out while complimenting each other. Freddy Cat says thanks for the treat! Made for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This is a delicious salad. I used packaged shredded cabbage which made it really easy. I used pecans for this. Very tasty! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I enjoyed this tonight for dinner. I left out the nuts so my DH would eat it, and added some shredded carrots. I liked the orange zest alot! Thank you! Made for ZWT4-EE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Made for ZWT4. This was wonderful! I followed the recipe except for adding a little chopped up orange to it too. Everyone thought it was great. I used splenda instead of the sugar and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      An excellent way with cole slaw. I love the apple and nuts. I used bottled orange juice so didn't have the zest for topping also I used much less salt than ask for and low fat mayo. With these ingredients it's a year round salad that will be enjoyed by the whole family. Shredding the cabbage with the food processor really speed along the prep time. Made for Photo Tag, Halloween

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Apple Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple-Raisin Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.6
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    45%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 496.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites