8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for DH using regular sugar and he just ate 1/4 of it for lunch! he said that I'd likely need to make another soon, lol. Can you rell that it was a full on hit? I went by the recipe but for the nuts which I skipped as he doesn't like them at all. It was fun to make too. Thanks loof :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia November 15, 2012

this was sweet and tastes good a nice dessert @#@# stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. November 08, 2011

We enjoyed this cake and it was very simple to make. I especially liked the topping, very much like caramel. I followed the directions exacly except for the nuts since we are not fans. I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy13 October 20, 2011

OH.MY.WORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This was soooooooooo good! OH WOW!!! I used pecans instead since that's what I had on hand and WOW!!!!!!!!!! Made for PRMR (Thank goodness!! WOW!!!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radish4ever December 09, 2009

THIS IS REALLY AN OUTSTANDING DESSERT & something worthy of any holiday or any day in between! I'll admit that I increased the amount of raisins a bit in both the cake & the topping (using very rounded measures both times), but that's just me ~ Love those buggers! This time around I did use Fuji apples (the flavor of which we do like!) & now look forward to making this with some other variety of apple! A keeper recipe, for sure! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 10, 2009

Easy & Tasty... I chopped the apples in my food processor then mixed in the sugar. I did add an extra 1/2 cup of flour & another egg. Made for 123 HITS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh August 25, 2009

This was awesome and it was easy enough for my almost 6 year old to make. Thank you posting we have throughly enjoyed making it and eating it (half of it is gone and it's just been 24 hours).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixie's Kitchen August 22, 2008

This is a really delicious cake! It's a perfect winter desert, really, but cooled down is still lovely in the summer. I think it would be a perfect replacement cake for Christmas (without the sauce of course) as it is fruity without being as heavy as a Christmas cake. With the sauce it would also be a perfect replacement for a Christmas pudding! As a non Christmas cake however it is lovely. Fruity without being overly rich and really easy to make. I enjoyed this very much and will be adding it to my favourites. Reviewed for PhotoTag Spring 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luschka July 27, 2008
Apple Pudding Cake