Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Pudding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pudding Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2012

      I made this for DH using regular sugar and he just ate 1/4 of it for lunch! he said that I'd likely need to make another soon, lol. Can you rell that it was a full on hit? I went by the recipe but for the nuts which I skipped as he doesn't like them at all. It was fun to make too. Thanks loof :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      this was sweet and tastes good a nice dessert @#@# stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      We enjoyed this cake and it was very simple to make. I especially liked the topping, very much like caramel. I followed the directions exacly except for the nuts since we are not fans. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      OH.MY.WORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This was soooooooooo good! OH WOW!!! I used pecans instead since that's what I had on hand and WOW!!!!!!!!!! Made for PRMR (Thank goodness!! WOW!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      THIS IS REALLY AN OUTSTANDING DESSERT & something worthy of any holiday or any day in between! I'll admit that I increased the amount of raisins a bit in both the cake & the topping (using very rounded measures both times), but that's just me ~ Love those buggers! This time around I did use Fuji apples (the flavor of which we do like!) & now look forward to making this with some other variety of apple! A keeper recipe, for sure! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Easy & Tasty... I chopped the apples in my food processor then mixed in the sugar. I did add an extra 1/2 cup of flour & another egg. Made for 123 HITS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This was awesome and it was easy enough for my almost 6 year old to make. Thank you posting we have throughly enjoyed making it and eating it (half of it is gone and it's just been 24 hours).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This is a really delicious cake! It's a perfect winter desert, really, but cooled down is still lovely in the summer. I think it would be a perfect replacement cake for Christmas (without the sauce of course) as it is fruity without being as heavy as a Christmas cake. With the sauce it would also be a perfect replacement for a Christmas pudding! As a non Christmas cake however it is lovely. Fruity without being overly rich and really easy to make. I enjoyed this very much and will be adding it to my favourites. Reviewed for PhotoTag Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pudding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.4
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    39%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 184.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 45.4 g
    181%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites