Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2002

      Cooking pork chops always seems to be tricky to get them moist and flavorful. These chops offer both! Very Good! My husband and I both enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      If you want an easy tasty pork chop dish then try this one! The flavours are wonderful and the pork is fall off the bone tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      I will be making this delicious recipe again and again. It was so simple to prepare and tasted like I had put much more work into it. It looked lovely on the plate with the apple topping and I loved the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      The recipe looks a lot better than it tastes. I think cooking in water probably destroys what little flavor is in the factory farm pork that we have today. I won't make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Wow! Fantastic. Everything I needed was in the pantry so I didn't need to shop in advance. I thickened the cooking juices with cornflour and it made a wonderful gravy! I will definitely be making this one again! Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      Was somewhat disappointed. I thought that 3/4 cup of water was too much, and the chops were swimming in it, because the apples and onions were juicy. May try again with less water.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      Totally delicious keeper of a recipe!!!!!!!! this dish creates alot of sauce, and it went perfectly over white rice..pork chops were moist, flavorful, and just overall fantastic!! Thank you for posting this recipe..it will be made many times in the future!! TERESA

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      Evangelia this is a wonderful recipe! The pork chops were moist and tender and had a great taste with the onions, apples and spices. I served this with Carolle's Awful Potatoes and it was a winner Thanks, Carole

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      I made this tonight and it was a hit. I used thicker pork chops but it was still delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      The meat was tender and juicy, but the apples had such a weird taste to them we ended up just throwing them out. Not really sure what that was about. Only change I made was to use about 1/4 cup apple juice with 1/2 cup water. Thanks for posting. The meat was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I cut the recipe in half and omitted the salt. This is an easy to follow recipe and the results are very moist and flavorful. Chipotle Mashed Sweet Potatoes and orzo complemented this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      These were very good !! and easy to make. It was very easy to cut the recipe in half for the two of us, but I added 1 smashed garlic clove and cut the sugar to 2 teaspoons (diabetic), left the mustard and cloves the same. We enjoyed it very much and will make it again, thanks for a very tastey meal!! Nov 9/09 well a whole bunch of years later, I made this for supper for DH tonight, he does love it and hopefully it won't be so long 'til the next time I make it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      This was so easy. I'm on a really low salt diet so I only added 1/4 of a tsp. The recipe still turn out great. it was very easy, and to add more apple flavour I added the spices from another recipe (pick one)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      After cooking this recipe once I changed a few things: used nutmeg instead of clove, added a cup of onions instead of 1/2, added a teaspoon of cornstarch to thicken the sauce, and cooked the chops for 20min covered, 10min uncovered, and let stand for 5-7. Also I added garlic to the oil befor I browned the chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I can only give this an "ok". It was not a big hit with the taste. I grew up with the taste of apple sauce with pork chops and really thought this would be good. I put in 4 sliced apples with the other ingredients and for some reason my pork chops over powered it all so the flavor was bland. I will try it again and this time add apple juice. Thanks for the post. Sorry, it is only 3 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Made these last night for dinner. I also substituted apple juice for most of the water. Easy prep and sooooo good! Even my teenage daughter who loathes pork chops loved them! Definitely a keeper - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      We also added garlic, 1 clove and reduced the sauce the porkchops were done. My fiance had suggested cooking some bacon with the onion...we're trying to be healthy though =). Thanks! Great Fall dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Easy and delicious! My new husband continues to believe that I'm a good cook because of recipes like this one. I omitted the salt & pepper (we don't usually salt things, and I tend not to like pepper), and added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Served it with sauteed spinich and a "baked" (in the microwave) sweet potato. We loved it, and will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This was scrumptious! Easy... I took a few clues from the reviews and added a little garlic. 1/2 cup apple juice and 1/4 cup of water... No ground cloves so I threw in 3 whole cloves and thickenend with a little cornflour.. The other 2 are in the freezer... Can't wait to have them again. I was almost tempted to add some cream at the end but didn't! Does not need any enhancing....Thanks for making pork chops taste sooooooooooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Wanted to jazz up a boring night of pork chops. This was so flavorful and tender! I used less brown sugar as I'm not keen on too sweet and I comletely omitted the clove (not a fan). Will make again! Family pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.5
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    53%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 362.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes