Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Pie Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pie Spice

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2012

      Excellent and simple

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      Thank you. I did omit the nutmeg as we do not consume intoxicants and slightly increased the allspice. Used in Apple Pie Parfait- Big on Taste, Not Calories!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Totally served the purpose! Used it in some baked crock pot apples and I can't wait to use more in some muffins. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Palm to forehead...pure genius! I cut it down as a test and it worked beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I needed apple pie spice for another recipe I was making #104569 Butternut squash pie...I was very pleased with the end result.Thank U

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This is excellent and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      The ratios tasted just right to us, didn't make any changes. This was easier to make than buy so I am just gonna keep on makin it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I couldnt find any apple pie spice in the store and I found this one. I think that the ground ginger was a bit strong taste for us, next time I will cut it back or omit it . I am going to make this again and use your suggestion of mixing some with bread crumbs for breaded pork chops. Thanks for a great idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Thanks for saving the day for me, Dancer! I was in the process of preparing Cracker Barrel Fried Apples when I realized I did not have any apple pie spice on hand! This recipe works perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      Very, very good I made this to use in Apple Stuffed Acorn Squash as I didn't have apple pie spice on hand. Dancer^,Thank you for posting the recipe now I have Apple Pie Spice on hand :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      I couldn't find apple pie spice in the store so I made yours to use in Apple Spice Tea. Very good and easy to make. going to use this in a apple pie real soon. Thanks Dancer. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      Very nice! I used this to make Cracker Barrel Fried Apples and it worked great! Thanks for posting this! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      This is easy to put together with ingredients I have on hand. Much more economical than buying spices in those little expensive jars. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pie Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.1
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    18%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 122.7 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 74.2 g
    297%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites