37 Reviews

Since I'm not usually big on using ice cubes in smoothies, I did leave them out, but did use a couple of frozen bananas for the frosty chill that we enjoy! The banana/apple combo made for a great smoothie! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed as a THANK YOU for playing with us in Please Review My Recipe during the recent tour]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 11, 2011

I made this for my family and while it was good they just couldn't get used to the consistency. The flavor is just like an apple pie, really good. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 27, 2013

Pretty good way to start the day! I did skip the sugar and I didn't miss it. I did use an apple in place of the juice keeping the sugar down yet. This makes a very large smoothie enough for two. I topped with ground cardamom. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ August 18, 2013

I sorta liked this recipe, it did not have enough apple and was like drinking milk:(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BunnyLovingCook July 14, 2013

Very nice smoothie....I liked spices and the fact the it uses Splenda. Thanks and congrats on the football win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim December 26, 2011

I made half the recipe and got enough smoothie for me. I used only cinnamon but more. It's so yummy. Thanks Mikekey :) Made for Holiday tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 23, 2011

Loved this smoothie, which I made for the Healthy Choice Tag game. I didn't have vanilla yogurt but I used non-fat plain Greek yogurt and added a dash of vanilla and a bit more Splenda. It is very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan January 03, 2011

i'm afraid none of us were too keen on this.. tasted too much like applesauce! Nice for a change though (^^)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mellowpuff December 02, 2009

I was surprised how much I enjoyed this drink! I loved the spices and who knew applesauce would be so good in a smoothie?! Thanks mikekey~ Made for Sweet Traditions game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 29, 2009

Very nice smootie my 15 month old loved this. I had lots of little tubs of applesauce that he wouldn't eat so this was a nice idea. I used a little bit of honey instead of the spelnda.Will def make again for me and DS. Thanks Mike. Made for Ramadan Tag 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamilahs_Kitchen September 25, 2009
Apple Pie Smoothie