Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Pie Crescent Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pie Crescent Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2010

      These were very good. I took all the ingredients for the filling and sauted them over low heat just until they started to get soft. Then did everything the same. Next time I may put just a tiny bit of sugar and cinnamon on the top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Very yummy! Made just as stated. Topped with a tiny bit of the leftover sugar mixture and a simple white glaze (confectioners sugar and heavy cream). My fianc

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      While these got eaten up, I found that the apple mixture inside the cresent rolls was very dry and not mouth-watering or moist. It's possible that I messed something up, so if you have any suggestions as to how to make them moister I'm all ears! On a positive note, I can say that I found them quick and fun to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I love your idea of "apple pie" crescent rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Tasty and fast! I used a sweet Gala apple, so I omitted the Splenda, and used pumpkin pie spice. Very good- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      These were good but not quite as excellent as I had hoped for. I used white sugar and extra pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon. I found it nearly impossible to make little crescents; what worked better for me was to make a three-armed octopus shape out of each triangle, put the apple filling in the center, and then pull the arms over the top and pinch to secure. The bundles came out really pretty. Next time I will either sprinkle sugar over the top of the bundles or press sugar into the dough before I add the filling--the dough was a little too salty as it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      These were really good! After weeks of dieting DH needed something sweet and he really enjoyed these. Thanks for sharing! I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      I fixed this due to an abundance of apples and my husband and daughter loved it! I used 1/2 tsp. regular sugar instead of Splenda. Thanks Hugce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pie Crescent Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    46%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    86%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    refrigerated reduced-fat crescent rolls

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes