Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Pie Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pie Carrots

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2011

      Good recipe, nice change for carrots. I couldn't really taste the apple cider. I think water might do the trick if you don't have cider. I did add brown sugar after tasting it and wanting it to be a little sweeter. I microwaved for 5 minutes, stirred and microwaved it for 5 minutes more. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Here's a very nice way to jazz up the ol' carrot! I did take a liberty or two with the recipe though, in that I used baby carrots, soaked the raisins in apple cider beforehand, AND then mixed the finished dish with about 2 cups of freshly-make & still-warm, chunky applesauce ~ We loved it served that way! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I may be a purist, because I didn't really like these carrots. My DS did like them though....although he refused to eat the raisins! So 4 stars for getting DS to eat cooked carrots....he only eats raw! I think there was too much cinnamon... would reduce it if I make these again. Thanks for posting a nice vegetable recipe! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      My kids liked these carrots. One of my kids who told me that "Carrots are rabbit food, and I'm no rabbit", ate two helpings. I however, couldn't eat more than a few bites. I still can't stand carrots, so I must not be a rabbit either. My DH loved this style for making carrots and asked me to make them again soon. I think he liked the change of pace from the normal bag of frozen mixed veggies. I will make again, but I won't eat them. Lol. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      wonderful carrots! they turned a vegetable into something sweet and yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Quick and delicious! I microwaved them instead and boy, they taste like apples! I'm not that fond of glazed carrots but this is fabulous! Thanks! Made for Spring PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Wow! What a quick and simple way to prepare carrots. And delicious too! I used baby carrots and Sun-Maid Fruit bits for the raisins. The flavor is spectacular, thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      These smelled great cooking. When we first tasted them, it felt like something was missing. I added alittle bit of brown sugar and that did the trick. Must be my family's sweet tooth. I used baby carrots and simply threw the raisins ontop of mine, as my kids hate raisins. Thanks wicked for a great side dish. Made for photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Very nice! Easy to make, I actually popped mine in the microwave for twenty minutes, cooked perfectly. I didn't add the raisins since none of us particularly like them, but I'm sure they would be really great in this recipe. Thanks, wicked cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pie Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    39%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 103.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes