9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good recipe, nice change for carrots. I couldn't really taste the apple cider. I think water might do the trick if you don't have cider. I did add brown sugar after tasting it and wanting it to be a little sweeter. I microwaved for 5 minutes, stirred and microwaved it for 5 minutes more. Thanks for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz September 25, 2011

Here's a very nice way to jazz up the ol' carrot! I did take a liberty or two with the recipe though, in that I used baby carrots, soaked the raisins in apple cider beforehand, AND then mixed the finished dish with about 2 cups of freshly-make & still-warm, chunky applesauce ~ We loved it served that way! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 22, 2009

I may be a purist, because I didn't really like these carrots. My DS did like them though....although he refused to eat the raisins! So 4 stars for getting DS to eat cooked carrots....he only eats raw! I think there was too much cinnamon... would reduce it if I make these again. Thanks for posting a nice vegetable recipe! Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 21, 2009

My kids liked these carrots. One of my kids who told me that "Carrots are rabbit food, and I'm no rabbit", ate two helpings. I however, couldn't eat more than a few bites. I still can't stand carrots, so I must not be a rabbit either. My DH loved this style for making carrots and asked me to make them again soon. I think he liked the change of pace from the normal bag of frozen mixed veggies. I will make again, but I won't eat them. Lol. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ August 08, 2009

wonderful carrots! they turned a vegetable into something sweet and yummy :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba August 04, 2009

Quick and delicious! I microwaved them instead and boy, they taste like apples! I'm not that fond of glazed carrots but this is fabulous! Thanks! Made for Spring PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma April 17, 2009

Wow! What a quick and simple way to prepare carrots. And delicious too! I used baby carrots and Sun-Maid Fruit bits for the raisins. The flavor is spectacular, thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu April 09, 2009

These smelled great cooking. When we first tasted them, it felt like something was missing. I added alittle bit of brown sugar and that did the trick. Must be my family's sweet tooth. I used baby carrots and simply threw the raisins ontop of mine, as my kids hate raisins. Thanks wicked for a great side dish. Made for photo tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko January 22, 2009

Very nice! Easy to make, I actually popped mine in the microwave for twenty minutes, cooked perfectly. I didn't add the raisins since none of us particularly like them, but I'm sure they would be really great in this recipe. Thanks, wicked cook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth January 20, 2009
Apple Pie Carrots