Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Pie Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pie Bars

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2014

      I love this recipe. I also do a cherry pie bar, I use 2 cans cherry pie filling with 1 tsp of almond flavor added to it, in place of the apple filling. I also change the frosting, I use 1 tsp of almond plus 1 tsp of lemon with the milk and sugar, to drizzle over the top. ( one thing I did not do is I did not chill the dough, I use it right away after I make it and I find it is easier to roll out with out the chilling part and it come out very nice)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I made these for Thanksgiving along with a few other goodies. These were gone in no time and everyone loved them! I did add walnuts in the filling because we all love them, and I used Splenda in place of the sugar. Great addition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I've made this recipe several times and people always rave over them. So delicious... Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      These are really tasty. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the difficulty I have in rolling out and placing the top pastry. I sometimes leave off the top crust and make a crumb topping instead using 3/4 cup brown sugar, 3/4 cup flour, and 1/3 cup cold butter blended with a pastry cutter and sprinkled over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      From the title of the recipe I expected something that could be cut neatly, passed around and eaten in a casual atmosphere. The resulting pie, while very tasty, was too crumbly and sticky for that. I am worried that some mistake or mistakes I make in scaling the recipe down to fit my baking pan caused the problem, so I am not rating this recipe. I hope that other people will have better luck with it than I did. (Though my husband is delighted because I didn't take it to work.) (Originally posted Oct. 22, 2003 - Spelling corrected and reposted.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      Good stuff Lauriann! I had extra apples in the house, I am just bored with apple pies, so I decided to give this recipe a try.....well it turned out great, just similar to apple pie. I followed the recipe to a tee, no changes, my DH who loves apples, just loved this....A wonderful recipe, Thanxs, I will make this again sometime soon :-) :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Excellent recipe. Made this for our Memorial Day family get together. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar as I do in my apple pie recipes and it was dee -licious! Thanks for posting this recipe, Theresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pie Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (2384 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.6
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    31%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 114.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes