Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2009

      I had this at Frankie and Johnny's and it sounds exactly like what was in it... This is soooo good as a shot. It shoots waaayyy too easily. So yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Served this at a girl's only cookie exchange this past weekend. Was easy to put together, although you do need put it together at least a few hours in advance in order for it to be nice and cooled. I'm not sure about the Apple Pie taste, though, but cider and apple juice are always tasty. I too cut down on the sugar and was glad I did otherwise it would be way to sweet. Thanks for posting CAREBEAR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This tastes just like the one I had at the bar last week. I made for an event I attended and it was a great hit...everyone wanted the recipe. No Everclear in Ohio, so I used 151 vodka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This was a huge hit at a party we had the other night. I followed the instructions and omitted 1 cup sugar as Cynthia suggested. The guys drank most of it. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      A nice drink recipe to take to a party. Everyone enjoyed it, but the guys asked for less sugar next time. Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Made LOTS of apple pie and LOTS of friends with this recipe. Ended up making 5 gallons in all! If you can't get Everclear where you live, any 151-proof alcohol will do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      A HUGE hit at our last party. We mulled the apple cider & juice with the cinnamon sticks for about 45 minutes.. kind of bakes in the cinnamon flavor. Also fantastic served hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      We just made a batch of Apple Pie this weekend and it was a hit! You cannot taste the alcohol at all. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    32%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Everclear alcohol

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes