Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2010

      Perfect apple pie- easy and delicious! Thanks, Ellie_!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Great apple pie recipe! I used Spy apples, which apparently are good for baking. I found them a bit too soft after cooking, so I'd maybe stick with my old standby Granny Smiths next time. Thanks ellie_.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Simply yummy. I love the ease of preparation! (I'm one of those people that love to cook, but detest baking). We came into a huge amount of apples and hubby asked for pie, so what could I do but look for the easiest apple pie recipe with the best reviews! I cut the sugar in half and sprinkled some black raspberries in with the apples. Fabulous results. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Excellent and easy! I didn't have a lot of time to make this so I just put everything, minus the butter, in a bowl, stirred it up and then poured it into my bottom pie crust...dotted it with the butter...and topped it with another pie crust which I vented. I just love that I didn't have to wrap my pie crust edges with tinfoil to prevent burning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This is the first apple pie recipe I've tried and I haven't found a need to look for another! I make this every Thanksgiving and my family loves it... my grandmother says it's the best apple pie she's ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I made my own crust, and used Jonamac apples. This has a very nice, old-fashioned taste, much better than any "boughten" pie could be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Very good,like Mom used to make.I used Splenda in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      This was the first apple pie I've ever made and it turned out wonderfully! It was easy to make and though it did turn out very sweet (I made it exactly according to the recipe using Granny Smith apples), everyone devoured it without complaint. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      ms_bold,thank you for the delicious apple pie.The only thing I did different was to add a little cream to pie went I took it out of the oven.My DH said,"BEST Apple Pie yet." Thank you for posting.Rose of Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      This is a great, basic apple pie. I used granny smith apples and reduced the amount of butter. My father's favorite pie is apple, and I made this as one of the desserts for our Thanksgiving meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Wonderful recipe. I also reduced the ammount of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      This was really good. I actually used this recipe for two different pies to bring to Thanksgiving this year.The first one,I followed exactly(however w/ reduced sugar), and then I wanted to bring a caramel apple pie but realized I had no caramels, so I just used this recipe, used a lattice top, then swirled caramel ice cream topping all over it, and threw on some chopped pecans. It was AWESOME. That pie was gone in 30 minutes. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Made this for a parents meetinng. EVERYONE LOVED IT! Next time I'll bake it longer, as the bottom crust was still gooey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      This recipe was very easy and I also reduced the amount of sugar by half. But I will have to admit I used a mixture of fresh apples and bosc pears. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      Delicious apple pie! It was simple to make and didn't take a whole lot of time. The crust came out golden and filling was just the right amount of spice and sweetness. I used half golden green apples and half gala. The only set back that it turned out a little watery, perhaps due to the apples I used. I will add some cornstarch to thicken it up next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.9
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    40%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 296.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 42.4 g
    169%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes