Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Pecan Upside Down Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pecan Upside Down Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2009

      This recipe was very good. The cake was moist. I used a dark non-stick cake pan and the topping stuck to the bottom of the pan. I had to scrape it off the bottom and put in back on the cake. Next time I think I will bake in a cast iron pan, like I do when I make pineapple upside down. That always comes out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This was a good recipe, but the ratios seemed a little off. I think it needs a bit more cake for the amount of topping. Like another reviewer, I used my cast iron skillet for all and that worked well. Mine did bake in about 30 minutes (used my toaster oven). It is good, but needs more cake--would probably double the cake part next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      Mikekey...this is another of your recipes that was out of the park good. I made one the other morning for the kids for breakfast...yeah...we eat weird things at strange times. They really enjoyed it and it was so easy to make.

      Thanks and CONGRATUS on your 2011-2012 Football Pool Win!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      I plated this with vanilla ice cream on the side and it was yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      These are very good. Indeed the crust tastes like apple cake with the sweet moist topping that looks like the ones from sticky buns. I used red apples here since I wanted to use up what we had and after melting the sugar and butter, I added the pecans, mixed and heated them all together to save time. Turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This was so good. I felt like I was having a mix of apple cake and pecan pie in this cake and it was so good together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I am only giving this 2 stars because my husband was the only one that liked it (1 out of 5 of us). He thought it was awesome but the rest of us didn't agree. Was that supposed to be a caramel sauce or caramel crust? I did everything right and I followed the recipe. Not sure I would not make it again but thanks for posting. It wasn't horrible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Very very good. Easy to make and wonderful flavor. Made exactly per the recipe. Everyone loved it. A permanent fixture in my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This was delicious!! It goes together very quickly and easily, especially when everything is done in one pan. I melted the brown sugar and butter in a 9" cast iron skillet, added the nuts,apples and batter and baked it in the same skillet. It turned out perfectly! I was a little unsure whether to use baking soda or baking powder. The ingredients called for baking soda, but the directions called for baking powder. I opted for the baking powder as that seemed more logical, it worked great. My family loved this and gave it 2 thumbs up. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. Congrats again on winning the football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pecan Upside Down Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.3
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    38%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 63.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 313.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites