Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple-Pecan Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple-Pecan Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2011

      I love pancakes and can't wait to get home tonight and make some for dinner! National Pancake Day is every day for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      These pancakes were yummy both hot and later cold!!! I didn't have any cream so I did 1/2 c milk & 1/2 c sour cream. I also, let the batter rest/setup just a little, 5-10 min. before I started frying. I also suggest adding sugar or seasonings to your preference. Makes a very generous amount of hearty pancakes. Wonderfully yummy!!! I'm looking forward to making these again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I used all milk for this recipe, mostly because heavy cream is expensive. The pancakes turned out hearty and delicious. We have a family of 5 and we had 3 pancakes left over, but I use a ladle to scoop the batter and fill the whole bottom of the small skillet, so mine are larger than the recipe says. I will definitely use this recipe again, but next time I will put some sugar and a spice or two in it, to liven it up. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      I have been using this site for recipes for years and this is the first time I felt compelled to write a review. Those pancakes were great!!!. What a treat! I made it exactly as the recipe says. I thought of adding a T of sugar but didn't and it was fine with the maple syrup. I want to try using half with whole wheat next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      After having this I stood up at the dinner table and applauded the recipe !!!
      This one makes me do the happy food dance!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Great recipe, loved the oatmeal, and I made mine with 1 cup flour and 1 cup whole wheat. Also didn't have heavy cream, so used buttermilk instead. Did add some cinnamon after trying the first ones, it intensified the flavor. My husband loved it and couldn't believe that there was no additional fats in it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      These were super yummy! I used wheat flour and they turned out perfect! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      These are definitely my new favorite for pancakes. I've made LOTS of pancakes and i have to pancake eaters who swear by these as well! I made only 1/2 the recipe and added some dried cranberries and cinnamon. I'll definitely make these again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Made this as part of my once-a-week cooking foray. Didn't have enough bowls, so mixed cream and lemon juice together, and in a big bowl dumped all the other ingredients and mixed before adding cream mixture. Cooked in 2 metal baking pans at 425 deg F for 20 mins. Used 2 Royal Gala apples and 3 Granny Smith cut into 16ths. This is great served warm with vanilla ice cream for pudding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

    • on March 08, 2011

      add 1/4c Craisins...MMMMMMMMMMMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Wow! These were great. I made them dairy-free substituting rice milk for the milk and coconut milk beverage for the heavy cream. I'm sure they would have been really decadent with the cream, but these were some hearty pancakes no matter what. Otherwise I followed the recipe. I make ginormous pancakes out of them...sort of German style, I guess....and got 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

    • on August 31, 2009

      We LOVE these pancakes, minus the raisins. I opt for the wheat flour to make them healthier. Patted with butter and a drizzle of real maple syrup, these can't be beat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Normally, I cannot make a pancake to save my life. However, I found this recipe and planned to make them for my 2-year-old, but I ended up eating a bunch of them. They're delicious! My son agrees. I cut the recipe down to 1/3, but I will soon try making a lot of them and freezing them. I used all milk instead of cream because that was all I had. I also added some milled flax seed and a little extra oatmeal because the batter seemed thin. In the end though, they were awesome. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I made these not too long ago and my family loved them. My hubby was a bit iffy when I told him the name of the pancakes, but he fell in love after the first bite. My 3 year old likes hers with peanut butter smeared on top. And they made the whole house smell good while cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I've been meaning to make these for ages and I finally got around to it!!!!!These are lovely pancakes...very automnal! I'm afraid I didn't follow the recipe to the T...I just threw everything together! ;-)...so maybe they weren't as light as they are meant to be but they still tasted brilliant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      These are my favorite pancakes from now on. Thanks 3KillerBs (I like your name!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Good pancakes! I used pink lady apples, and doubled the pecans (which was just right for us). I usually don't put syrup on my pancakes, but I did with these. Since there is no sugar in the batter, I felt like they sort of needed it. This recipe served about 6 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      We really enjoyed these pancakes for breakfast this morning! I used Chilean Braeburn Apples.The only thing I changed was to omit the raisins because we don't like them. The batter was thin with hard clumps from the fruit and such; so the batter spread rapidly when placed on the skillet. To solve this issue, I used a heart shaped collar and they rose beautifully and were contained. Good Luck on your entry chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple-Pecan Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.2
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    42%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 105.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 552.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites