Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2003

      I did these without the syrup and with fuji's, too. Very good, maybe a little heavy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      This was a really good pancake recipe. It wasn't too difficult to make, and they tasted delicious. Thanks Barbara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

      I loved this recipe. It was good even without syrup! This recipe reminds me of something they would serve at a bed and breakfast. I used Fuji apples and it gave the pancakes a bit more sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      Fantastic! This was the perfect from scratch pancake recipe we have been wanting to find for a long time. The texture is exactly how we like it, tall and more substantial than what some would call a "light" fluffy pancake. This is fluffy though, but has the slightly more dense texture that my family prefers. I used a coarsely grated, peeled Golden delicious apple in the batter.We loved the flavor, and my picky 2 yr old had no idea she was getting a nice dose of nutritional apple. I think it would be great to substitute a little bit of buttermilk for the milk and maybe add some ground oatmeal for a little more fiber as well. But really, no changes are needed because this recipe is awesome as is!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      delicious! just think i added a little too much cinnamon, so next time i will use less. my family liked them alot so thanks for the posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      Mine came out way too salty. Hard to eat. Everything else was perfect. I suspected that the salt was too much. Next time will only use a pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      A wonderful recipe, I used Royal Gala apples and the apple taste was not strong enough for us. Next time I'll use stronger apples and hopefully that helps. My 3 year old helped make them and we were happy with how much he could do, this is a nice, quick and easy recipe. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Thanks for a good recipe. I added more apples and used 1/3rd whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      These turned out great. I was looking for something a little different from my other pancake recipes and this was it. Nice and fluffy but still thick. I used half wheat flour and was going to add some buttermilk but forgot. Will definitely make these again though so I'll try it that way next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Yum! I made a few changes- I doubled it for a crowd. I replaced 1 cup with whole wheat flour. I was short 1 egg (so I put 3 instead of 4), and I ran out of milk, so I replaced 1 cup with water. Even with all those changes they turned out absolutely delicious. In some, I added some frozen blueberries while cooking. Those ones were even better. My husband raved and said they were a make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I made these to use up a couple of small apples that were threatening to go south. I love these pancakes. A few were eaten plain by kitchen passersby and were given excellent reviews. I froze them, they reheat very well in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

    • on October 09, 2007

      These were okay, but I think I'd cut down on the baking powder. It seemed a little bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      These are wonderful! Tio Gato couldn't get over how much better than Bisquick, and I couldn't get over how EASY! We also had the the companion apple cinnamon syrup and loved them together! Thanks, again! Added 09.29.07 - New twist! I added 3T orange marmalade and left our spices. Next time I'll add a little orange zest, too! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      These were great! :) I made these and served with Cracker Barrel Fried Apples. What a combination! THank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Yummy!!! My kids and I really enjoyed these pancakes. A very nice change from the traditional cakes! Next time we're going to try them with the apple 'n spice syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      these pancakes were phenomenal. they were so, so thick!! we could only eat a few of these before we were completely full. absolutely yummy!!! you must try this! mmmmm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      mmmmmmmmmmm! these pancakes were soo yummy! i made them this morning for a special breakfast for my kids and they loved them! i added a splash of vanilla and used brown instead of white sugar, though, because thats what i had. yummyyummyyummy! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      These were very good. Everyone liked them, except my oldest son, who doesn't like "things" in his pancakes. The baby gobbled them up like there was no tomorrow. Or at least a tomorrow with no apple pancakes in it! I do recommend that you chop the apples very finely, so they will cook as the pancake does. Also, next time, I will peel them. I will also add more cinnamon next time, as we love cinnamon and apples together. Thanks for a great recipe, and one I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      We had these pancakes this morning and they were wonderful. Very easy to make and flavorful. I served them with Cinnamon Butter (Cinnamon Butter). They were nice and fluffy (not overly but not too thin). With the butter, you didn't need syrup or anything. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.2
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    43%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 55.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 856.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes