Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2013

      Another one to file in the keeper file! This was wonderful, and hubby absolutely loved it, too. We decided we're going to try it with pears next time! I followed your recipe exactly and it was perfect. I used Granny Smith apples, and halved the recipe for one pan just for the two of us. I will be making this again, and for company! Thanks Michelle, for another reason to eat breakfast for dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      This is so yummy. Next time I'll put a baking pan under the pie plates because some liquid went on the bottom of the oven. It was great with the sugar and cinnamon on top. Great with whipped cream. Thanks Michelle :) Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      This is a ten star recipe. I cut the recipe in half, next time I will make the whole recipe, and I will definitely make it again. It looked as good as the pictures shown. The texture had a custard like taste. I think this is my favorite recipe from this site so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      This was super easy and really tasty for dinner tonight. I made it exactly as listed - wouldn't change a thing! Made for the Tasty Testers for ZWT9. Thanks Michelle! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      This was good, but a bit bland and a little slimy where the pancake met the bottom of the apples. I reduced the recipe to one serving and cooked it in my 7" cast iron frying pan for 24 minutes. I would add some vanilla and maybe some cinnamon sugar to the batter to give it more flavor. Made for ZWT 7 for the Food.commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Wow, wow, wow michelle. These little babies were incredible. Quick and easy to make. What a great way to get that apple a day. The pancake was light, tender, soft and perfect with the crispini apples that I used. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Wonderful morning breakfast!! Perfect balance of the cinnamon/sugar mixture and the timing was spot on. I made this for 1 serving in a small skillet and then served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, yummy!!! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      We really enjoyed these pancakes, which I made using 2 kinda large Granny Smiths! Easy to make & a great apple flavor! Wouldn't change a thing ~ A very nice keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed while touring Germany in the ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.5
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    44%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 222.9 mg
    74%
    Sodium 486.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites