Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple-Orange Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple-Orange Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2009

      Thanks so much for posting! I've been making this for years (got it from the WS catalogue years ago)...I get requests to make this every year. Couldn't find the catalogue this year, you've saved Turkey Day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I first tried this at William-Sonoma... I LOVE IT! This Recipe is wonderful.... Just make sure you cut up the rind small enough. I had a friend that made it and they were huge lol. She missed the "small" dice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This was delicious with turkey, but for some reason I found that it was much, much targer the next day. That was easily remedied by reheating and adding a tad more sugar. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      Omg so good! I hate cranberry sauce, but I could eat this right out of the pot, and I have been lol. It makes a lot, so am freezing 3 small bags for Xmas. Try it, youll love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      This was very excellent. I played with it a little by substituting 1 cup of orange juice for one cup of water, 1 cup of maple syrup for the sugar and added 1 cup chopped dried apricots,
      1 tbsp orange zest and 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar. This one is a keeper! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      I thought that making cranberry sauce might be hard, but this recipe was so easy and it made the house smell great (I made it the day before). We even used this cranberry sauce to make bellinis some cranberry bellinis! I will definitely be making this again this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      So simple and impressive! It perfectly combines tart and sweet, and looks beautiful on the table. Great as a traditional side, but also tasty on it's own. Will definitely make it again. Perfect as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Made this for Thanksgiving with a few changes--used Splenda instead of sugar and only used the zest of the orange--by far the best homemade cranberry sauce we've ever had! The cranberry lovers in my family say thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      I never liked cranberries until I made this for my son-in-law at Thanksgiving. We now have four more cranberry eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      I followed the advice to cut rind pieces very small and it worked well. Used a Haralson apple (all I had). My whole family loved it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      This is exactly what I was looking for! SO YUMMY! Perfect for Turkey, Chicken or Pork! It's so good you could just add a little cornstarch to thicken and make it a pie filling! SO GOOD!
      I did make a little change though as I am more of a sweet girl. I added more sugar by 1/4 cup and I also used a whole orange for juice as it was small. I then added another 1/4 cup of normal LOTS OF PULP Orange Juice. I then mashed it down a little since my son will not eat it if he sees that it's cranberries. I'm concealing the identity. HAHA!
      AWESOME RECIPE! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple-Orange Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (1274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    62%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.6 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 81.9 g
    327%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites