Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple or Pear Crisp for One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple or Pear Crisp for One

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-75 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2007

      Terrific! I especially love this recipe because you can easily adapt it to any small amount of apples. I tripled the dry ingredients because I had 3 apples left over from making pies. I added a dash of nutmeg along with the cinnamon. I'll also try this with pears or peaches. Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This is delish and easy! I used mango for the fruit and have made 2 times already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I just made this recipe with a Granny Smith apple in the microwave and it is WONDERFUL! I live alone and don't like to make or keep large quantities of sweets around since I tend to overindulge. This recipe left me satisfied and with no leftovers to graze on for the next 5 hours. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This is sooo good, what I do is make a ton of the topping and keep in the fridge for a week's worth of breakfasts/desserts! Sometimes I drizzle with cream or half n half ;p

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This was really good. It's nice to have so I don't have a dessert sitting around the house to munch on for days :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This recipe is so simple, and so easy to multiply. I added ginger and allspice, and baked in the oven for a crispier topping - it was a delicious way to sneak in extra servings of fruit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Since both DD are away at college, I have been having a hard time finding dessert recipes that are small enough for just my DH and me. This one was perfect! I doubled it, using 1 pear and 1 apple. It baked up beautifully in my little (4 cup?) casserole dish. Thanks, TGirl for a great new addition for my "Cooking for 2 cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      This was absolutely *fantastic*. I had three pears to use up and new ramekins to try out, so that's what I used. I tripled the topping and it was way too much for three ramekins, but no worries, I tucked the rest in the fridge for a quick dessert later in the week. I sprinkled the pears with nutmeg first, added a generous amount of cinnamon to the topping and baked in the oven. Served with about a teaspoon of ice cream on each and DH and I both enjoyed the perfect single serving treat. I think I like pear crisp even more than apple! Definitely going into the permanent recipe rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      This was just okay...I think it needed an extra crunch.....I might try adding granola or crushed cornflakes or something next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      I substituted whole wheat flour, splenda, and I mixed the butter with the dry mix by using my hands. Even with the subitutions it still came out tasty. I microwaved it and it came out great. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      This is a good idea, but I have never made a crisp before and I could have used better instructions for how to blend the butter and oats. Mine turned out too buttery in some places and dry in others. I'll try again, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Yummy! I just added a little peanut butter to the topping, and it's great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      I used pear...VERY YUMMY! I used Quaker Cinnamon Roll instant oatmeal that made it REAL good! Doubled the recipe....but I think it needs more topping. It didnt cover like the picture shows. the topping is the good part!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      Really good! My whole house smells terrific from this baking! I doubled the recipe and used Royal Gala Apples as that's what I had on hand. I used softened butter and mashed the dry ingredients together with a folk to get a coarse crumble. Next time I think I'll try using Pears (a friend has a tree) and maybe just a little nutmeg. Thanks TGirl,RN for sharing this wonderful fast & easy dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      A true old-fashioned apple crisp recipe. Perfect for when you want something sweet but you don't want to go through the hassle of peeling and slicing 5 or 6 apples. I followed the recipe exactly using a Fuji apple and I baked it in the oven so that the topping would get nice and crunchy. Twenty five minutes exactly was perfect. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple or Pear Crisp for One

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.2
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    30%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 111.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 45.8 g
    183%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites