Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple or Pear Crisp for One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple or Pear Crisp for One

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2010

      This is so easy and tastes wonderful! I doubled the recipe and used apples we picked at a local orchard. I think I only baked mine for 15 minutes, as my apples were small. Any longer and my topping would have burned, too, so keep an eye on it. The topping had a nice crunch. Make sure your apples are all the way covered by the topping because any exposed pieces will dry out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I made two individual servings of this for myself and my DH and it disappeared quickly. It was delicious! And so very easy to make. I put it in the oven right before sitting down to dinner and it was warm and ready when we were. I am looking forward to trying this with pears, peaches, blackberries....all sorts of fruit. Such an easy, tasty dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Very, very easy and good too. I microwaved it and it would probably be alot better in the oven, but we needed dessert quick and it worked! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This was easy and fast in the microwave. We loved it. Thanks for the recpe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      This recipe is awesome. This recipe is a life saver for my sweet tooth! Perfect for when I come home from class and want something sweet but don't feel like making a big ordeal. After slicing and peeling the apple, I tossed it with a little bit of granulated sugar and cinnamon to give it a little more flavor. I also added a bit of granulated sugar to the topping because I was running out of brown sugar the last time I made it. I served it with vanilla haagen dasz. Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Yum! I made this as dessert after a nice supper of potato soup and rolls. I used small ramekins and used 3/4 of an apple each dish. Just the perfect amount of apple to crisp topping and wonderful served with a scoop of melting vanilla ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Wasn't sure if I could use a very firm pear, but it worked! I used the microwave method since it was so much quicker. This is a definite keeper recipe for extra fruit laying around. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I made this morning for breakfast. Pretty fast and tasty. I did cook it in the oven as I wanted the kitchen to warm up. The apples were just soft enough but not mushy. I made this with a tart apple and that was a good thing as this was a bit sweet - it might be that I had previously cut up the apples and tossed them with brown sugar and cinnamon before I knew what I was going to do with them. It was also a bit juicy but I liked that. Thanks for a good breakie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I am hereby admitting to extreme doubt about this recipe. I figured a crisp in the microwave would be really watery. I am, however, pregnant and in need of quick single serving sweets so I tried it. I take it all back. This was perfect. I substituted white sugar for brown only because it was all I had and used a pear. The fruit was perfectly tender without being mushy and somehow, the top formed a nice crust on the top. This makes absolutely no sense to me but believe me, I will be eating without questioning for the next 5 months...and probably long after!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      I used a Braeburn apple and this was divine. Like a crust-less apple pie, without all the work. I tried it successfully in both the oven and the microwave. I also used old fashioned oats instead of instant. It needed a tad more butter to make it syrupy. Great quick recipe. I can't wait to try it with pears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Meh, okay, I didn't even finish it. But it probably my fault. I put old fashioned oats in instead (all I had) and thus, it didn't soak up the juice from the pear and so it wasn't exactly ideal. But that was because of me. I did the microwave, but use the oven if you have a proper bowl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Try this to cut big calories: Use splenda brown sugar blend instead of reg. brown sugar and use about 7-10 sprays of can't believe it's not butter spray instead of butter! I use the micro method for about 2-3 minutes as noted by another reviewer and add a tablespoon of fat free cool whip...really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I tried this last night and loved it so much, I made it this evening too! If you use ramekins, this recipe could make two servings and it's better with ice cream on top. I love that that this is so easy to make and it is easily expanded to make a whole pan of apple crisp. Just make sure to bake it longer if you do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This is the single BEST dorm-room dessert out there! It's a decent portion size, low-cal, filling, and SO satisfying! I like just a little more topping, so I simply heap my measurements... Good work, I love this recipe:)***UPDATE*** Just made this again during finals week. It took just 5 minutes total to make ( I did mine in the microwave) I like to layer half the apples, half the topping, then the rest of the apple and put the remaining topping on top. Cooked for 2 minutes on high, then stirred and added the faintest sprinkling of salt. Cooked for another 30 seconds until apples were soft- turned out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This was perfect for us! We needed something sweet for after dinner and I didn't want alot of sweets hanging around. I used 1 apple and followed recipe exactly. I think next time I will also put under broiler to crisp up the topping. Other than that, it was delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Quick and easy, as advertised--great on demand dessert. For me this is more like two portions. I used softened butter this time, but next time I'll melt it completely and I'll increase or double the topping. Might also broil at the end to add a little extra crunch to the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      This was a great recipe. I doubled the recipe and baked it in the oven. Though the topping was not crispy at all, it was still very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Awesome! Last night I had a something sweet craving and I had it bad. This made me so happy. I did use a little less butter and splenda brown sugar. I used the microwave for my pear crisp and it was delicious. Thanks for the sweet fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I had some left over apple pie filling to use up, so I made this to top it. So simple and easy! Great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This is a nice recipe when you're in the mood for something sweet and you don't want a lot of leftovers! Will use this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple or Pear Crisp for One

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.2
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    30%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 111.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 45.8 g
    183%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites