Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple or Pear Crisp for One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple or Pear Crisp for One

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2010

      This is absolutely delicious! I baked this in the oven, of course. The microwave doesn't cook evenly enough for me. I tossed the apple slices in a mixture of 1 tablespoon granulated sugar, 1 teaspoon flour, and 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon. I also drizzled caramel over the top and it turned out wonderfully! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      I love this recipe. I have made it several times. It makes an amazing breakfast or a great dessert or snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      simple and hit the spot. i used a food processor to slice the apples, kept the skin on, and baked it in the oven. whipped some heavy cream til stiff with a lil powdered sugar, and put it all in a mug with a big spoon. perfect weeknight treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I've made this a couple times and forgot to review it. I love the small portion size of putting this in a ramekin. I found that the quantities in the recipe were enough for 2 small ramekins. I put cinnamon and sugar on the apples before placing into the ramekin because this is the way we do our apple pies. Love it with vanilla ice cream on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      This recipe is absolutely AMAZING! I tried it as a dessert and used a muesli instead of oats and it came out fantastic. I am definitely going to keep this recipe on hand! :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

    • on September 08, 2014

      This was absolutely delicious, and what was really surprising was how good the microwave version is. Instead of apple or pear I used some overripe raspberries that I needed to hurry and get rid of before they spoiled. Heavenly !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      Quick and easy and loved it. May cut down on the sugar but great as is. Cooked in the microwave and turned out perfect with the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      Gave my hubby a nice surprise with this tasty dish...I'm not a big dessert fan...so I forget that the hubby likes it once in a while...glad I found this...I prepared it while dinner was cooking...I just tossed it in the oven and it was ready when dinner was finished...I topped it off with whipped cream...I got a happy hubby...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      This crisp is perfect! I tripled the recipe to use up 3 slightly overripe Harry and David pears (YUM!) and this was the perfect way to use them! The topping was the perfect amount for the amount of pears and provided just the right amount of crunch. I will make this again. Was so easy to make, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      I used a pear as I have several leftover from Thanksgiving!. I love the crumble on top. I didn't exaclty measure just one of those things to guess. I was disappointed with the pear. Although I added some fresh grated nutmeg, a little sugar & flour to them...they just didn't have the flavor to equal the topping. So if using pears...season 'em up really well. I'm sure apple is where it's at; I have some granny smith's too so may try that. This easily made 2 servings in a 160z ramekin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      *accidental submit* I used gala apples and the microwave. I didn't have any of the oats I was supposed to use so I used maple and brown sugar instant oatmeal instead. I love oats and cinnamon so I used more than needed. I used a butter substitute instead of butter. It came out great and not overwhelmingly sweet. A bit tart from apples which I liked. Because I microwaved it the topping wasn't crisp, which I was aware of before I made it. I think it would be great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      This is perfect doubled for 2. I used a loaf pan. Quite a nice serving. I also used half brown and half Splenda. Very tasty!!!!!!!!!!!! I have made this several times with different combinations of fruits. I have used frozen peaches. Once I cleaned out the 'fridge and used an apple and grapes I cut in half. We really enjoy this dessert. It is very versatile!!!!!!!!! Update - I quadrupled this last night. Perfect!! Excellent recipe! Update 12/11/10. I am giving this as a gift
      for co-workers. I'm 8 timing the ingredients and putting in a cute Christmas jar from the dollar store. I'm attaching a card with the instructions for 1 or 8. I' m also advising it be stored in the 'fridge since it has butter in it. One serving of crisp is about 1/2 cup. I want to receive one of these as a gift !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      Super easy to make and really delicious. Great for those nights where you want dessert that can be made in half an hour tops. I did bake it for 35 minutes though as opposed to the 25; I like my apples really soft, rather than crunchy. Eat with ice cream to make it sublime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Quick and simple. I used 1 apple and divided it between two ramekins, leaving the skin on the apple. Omitted the cinnamon as I did not have any but it tasted delicious without! Can probably cut back on the brown sugar and it would still taste just as great. Going to try making these with pears next time! I bet any fruit would work here... blueberries...peaches... my mouth is watering at the endless possibilities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Wow! This was delicious! It was just right for the hubby and I. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Accidentally left out butter in the recipe and I think the texture is lovely even without butter. It resembles a chewy toffee and it'd be a great choice for those thinking that an entire tablespoon of butter is too much for a serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I forgot to add the stars!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      This was quite lovely. I added half the sugar and replaced the other half with honey to make it less sweet. I really enjoyed it with vanilla yogurt. I'm glad it was for one serving too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple or Pear Crisp for One

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.2
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    30%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 111.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 45.8 g
    183%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes