Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Onion Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Onion Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2002

      I really love these easy recipes that taste great, and this is definitely one of them. Served with creamy mashed potatoes makes a lovely addition to mop up the tasty sauce. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I thought this recipe turned out very good. I also used my slowcooker. I even threw two cinnamon sticks in and the smell was amazing especially since I was snowed in all day! Thanks for the recipe tamibic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Good recipe for when you don't have much prep time. Onion soup mix is a bit strong in this, it overpowers the wonderful flavour of the applesauce too much. I served with brown rice and a California mix of vegetables.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I made this tonight for dinner. There is only two of us so I cut the recipe in half. I cut up some potatos and tossed them with some olive oil and some of the soup mix. I put the potatos on the bottom of the dish and then placed the chops and sauce on top. We really enjoyed this dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      These were easy to make and made for a quick dinner. I thought the otherwise yummy sauce was a little salty, so I might cut back on the onion soup mix a bit next time. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This tasted wonderful! I covered this with foil and cooked it slower. (325 for 2 hours) Didn't have porkchops so I used pork shoulder steaks instead. I will definitely add this recipe to my favorites. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      I have made this before as directed but this time I froze the chops and the other ingredients in a ziploc bag. On serving day, I dumped the ingredients into the crockpot to cook all day and the results were perfect. I have added this recipe to my OAMC pork collection, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      Delicious chops, Tami. I used my mom's homemade applesauce so the texture of the apple-onion sauce was chunky. The meat was tender and I loved the sweet gravy that it made. Thanks for a great quick and easy supper idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      These were the best pork chops in the world for me and my family. I don't normally like chops at all, but I will make these over and over again. Thank you so much for the great recipe, and keep them coming.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      Made these last week in the oven and they had the most wonderful taste. Never thought to mix this combination!! My meat was really tough though so thes second batch is in the crockpot now as I type!! I used bone in chops the first time thinking that they would be more moist - NOPE. I think I need to switch grocery stores:-) I'm thinking that the CP ones will be much better!! Thanks for a great, easy, weeknight dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      These were very easy and came out nice and moist. I took the suggestion and made it with the mashed potatoes. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      so good and easy, wow. it made a great sauce, and the chops came out so moist and yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      Very good and very easy. I am always looking for different ways to prepare pork for my family and this is a keeper. The flavors blends just right for a not too sweet taste (I used unsweetened applesauce). Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Really good, quick and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Yum!! Like the other reviewers I used only 1/w the packet of onion soup mix, and it was plenty! I did put salt on the pork before I seared it, and think if I leave it off the next time it won't be missed. I also couldn't find my cinnamon, so I used apple pie spice in replacement. I served this with sweet potatoes and baby peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I followed Pamela's OAMC suggestion and it turned out amazingly. Really loved the combo of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I, and my dinner guest thought this was really good. I did not salt the pork chops, but did add pork seasoning to the chops. Served with whole wheat egg noodles and steamed veggies, this was a great early fall meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I didn't use the onion soup mix or salt and pepper. Because I wanted a really sweet sauce. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I really enjoyed this, and my husband liked it but would have liked a less oniony taste. lol. Maybe next time I'll take eyeballhead's suggestion and 1/2 the mix. Thanks for the recipe. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      My family loved this recipe. Great flavour! Something different to do with your pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Onion Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.2
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    39%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 878.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites