Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Oat Cheesecake Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Oat Cheesecake Bars

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2003

      These are EXCELLENT bars!!!! Tastes just like apple crisp only better. My husband already asked me when I was going to make them again! I added about 1 1/2 cups of apple (gala) and a smidge more of the spices when I made them. Next time I will probably add some pecans to the topping for a little more flavor. Thank you beckas for posting this wonderful recipe. It reminds me of one that my mom used to have!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      These are very good and pretty easy to make. The first time I made them -- I made them exactly as written and they disappeared quickly. The second time I made them, I added about 1/2 well chopped pecans to the topping before baking -- turned out superb. No one has turned these down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      This recipe was great! My 2 year old would not stop eating these. I did not hae any allspice but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I be making these again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      Yum-Yum-Yummy beckas! This recipe combines two of my fave desserts: apple crisp and cheesecake! I used all of the topping/crust mixture on the bottom (my preference), and used Philadelphia Neufchatel cheese (1/3 less guilt). Thanks, I enjoyed this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      These are awesome. My 94 year old gradmother, who is an excellent baker, agrees that these are definitely worth making. They are now one of her favorites. Thanks for sharing. No need to change a thing. Easy to make and even easier to eat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      These are a wonder quick dessert. I substituted Splenda for half the sugar and used wheat flour, and they came out great. I have also made these with fresh blueberries - use about double the amount of apples called for so that the top is covered - delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Absolutly delicious!!! Easy to put together, followed all directions except I added 2 cups of finely diced apples instead of 1. This one is now added to my favorite recipe file. My husband took it to work for an apple recipe contest. I don't know yet if it won but I bet it will. Thanks so much for posting. Well it didn't win but it has been a winner according to everyone else. The next time I made it I sprinkled chopped nuts on the top and we really liked that too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I was looking for my recipe for apple oat bars and cant find it since my move...So I stumbled upon this one and it was a great find...Maybe that recipe will never be found again thanks to this one..I love cheesecake and it is so good with the apple and oats, maybe next time I will add a little caramel sauce to it, cant wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      OMG this is to dye for!! Before I had the bars out of the pan they were nearly gone by my kids, neighbors and husband. Even I tried to get my fair share before they disappeared. The only complaint I have is how many dishes I had to use as it's a three part process (crust, filling mixture) and then defrosting the cream cheese if needed. However it was totally worth it and if I could make these and eat them everyday without ever gaining a pound I'ld be in apple oat cheesecake bar heaven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I made this for an apple baking contest at work and I won first place. I did put in double the apples and I made extra topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Oh my, these are divine!! I knew I would like these, but I didn't expect to *love* them. The flavors of the creamy cheesecake & cinnamon-y apple really combine for a great taste. I halved the recipe in an 8x8 pan, except I did use the full 1 cup of apples -- I would definitely double the apples for a full pan. I used whole-wheat flour & low-fat cream cheese, and I love the idea of adding pecans to the topping next time. These go into my favorites! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      These had a very lovely taste to them. I halved the recipe and it was perfect amount for the two of us, and lasted for about 1 week. Next time, I will stick to the regular graham cracker crust, as my husband said the recipe for the crust was great for the topping, but not so great as the crust. He said it would have tasted even better with a graham cracker crust instead. Next time we'll try a graham crust, otherwise I'd leave everything else exactly the same. Delicious.! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Oat Cheesecake Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.1
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    57%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 71.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 139.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites