Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Nut Cinnamon Muffins With Brown Sugar-Cinnamon Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Nut Cinnamon Muffins With Brown Sugar-Cinnamon Topping

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2012

      Thanks so much for the recipe... Im just a "rookie" with baking stuff... I just baked this tonight and I love it soooo much and so are my boys...I served it with vanilla ice cream on the side ...I am still looking for more great dessert recipe . DO you have more? Great and easy ones like this? Thanks again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      These are amazing muffins. I like that they don't have a ton of fat in them, and that they rely on the apple for flavour instead of alot of sugar. They are really light and not heavy, not the 'lard muffins' that seem to be popular. Can't wait for hubby to get home so I can have another one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      These are delicious! I like that they aren't loaded up with calories. They were also the easiest apple muffins that I've made. I was able to make 12 regular sized muffins and 12 mini-muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      We loved everything about these delicious muffins. They were gone in no time, and everyone asked me to make them again soon! I loved the apples and nuts. What a great change for breakfast, or anytime for that matter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Wow! These are great! We just pulled them out of the oven and they are delicious. I used raw turbinado sugar, and 2 small pink lady apples. My fiance isn't a big fan of nuts so we left those out. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      These muffins are so light and delicious. Wow. I'm certain the recipe's great as is but I subbed brown sugar for most of the white b/c I like the flavor, doubled the cinnamon b/c we're cinnamon lovers and added one small 3.9 oz container of Mott's Healthy Harvest Granny Smith applesauce because... why not? Figured I'd probably wrecked 'em but they're awesome! (Also, no pastry cutter so I followed online advice and used my hands.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Theese muffins were really wonderful! They were light and had just the right amount of cinnamon. I didn't have walnuts, but, I don't think they suffered. I can't wait to try with nuts. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      The whole family went 'ga ga' over these for breakfast at Grandma's! Great muffins Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I chose to make this recipe for the KITTENCAL cook-a-thon in memory of John. We like this recipe. My DH like on how good they came out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      These muffins rose well and were so pretty! They had a good flavor and were a hit with adults and kids. I was making them for a middle school class breakfast and left out the walnuts due to some students nut allergies. Because of that, I think I really sabotaged the flavor. They were definately missing a little something, but were still good. So, don't leave out the walnuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      These are just the best muffins, they have a cake texture, and very light, another wonderful muffin recipe from KITTENCAL! thank you, these are just so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Nut Cinnamon Muffins With Brown Sugar-Cinnamon Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.3
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    43%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 201.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites