12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent baked oatmeal ~ there are only three of us and we licked the dish clean. Nice easy breakfast and I would serve it to guests in a flash! Made for Healthy Choices 2013 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft February 10, 2013

Loved this. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the nutmeg. We all loved really liked this. Will be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 06, 2010

this was yummy. I skipped the stovetop part, mixed it all together, threw it in the oven for 30 minutes. YUMMMM Thanks for posting :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ October 05, 2010

We all loved this. I had 8 kids to feed breakfast too, and they raved over it. In fact I should have made two. Thanks for a new breakfast in my rotation. **Tried this again and got all the way to the oats part and realized I was all out. Found some Farina in the back of the cupboard and subbed that in. STILL delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace4Gayle May 07, 2010

This has quickly become one of our favorite baked oatmeal recipes. Feeding 5 hungry children can often be a challenge, but with this recipe the challenge is trying to make enough of it!! We also add a 1/2 cup golden raisins to the mix and it turns out great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhapefamle January 21, 2010

I made this with quick-cooking oats; so I am not going to give it a rating. But I will say, at least the way I made it, I would consider reducing the margarine next time. I don't know if that would be a good idea if rolled oats are used. Also, one thing I would recommend, no matter what kind of oats you use: I think this might be delicious with peaches instead of apples. It seems like they would go really well with the rest of the flavor, which would probably be pretty suggestive of peach cobbler.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ransomed by Fire January 16, 2010

We've been making this for over a year and love it. I always double the recipe. The kids get excited when they smell it baking in the morning. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bkrgh January 10, 2010

My kids thought this was foul and I could only hand about 1 cup of it w/o gagging and forcing it down the whole time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myhouseofboys August 06, 2009

Fast, easy and delicious. I doubled the apples and left out the sugar and it was excellent. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burgundy Damsel March 21, 2009

Man, I hate to be the naysayer, but this was just okay. My pudding was lightly sweetened and the apples were delicious, but the cottagey texture that naturally forms from the oats was very thick and somewhat rubbery. Maybe I was off on my expections of the end product, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng January 22, 2009
Apple 'n' Oats Breakfast Pudding