Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple 'n' Oats Breakfast Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple 'n' Oats Breakfast Pudding

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2013

      Excellent baked oatmeal ~ there are only three of us and we licked the dish clean. Nice easy breakfast and I would serve it to guests in a flash! Made for Healthy Choices 2013 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Loved this. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the nutmeg. We all loved really liked this. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      this was yummy. I skipped the stovetop part, mixed it all together, threw it in the oven for 30 minutes. YUMMMM Thanks for posting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      We all loved this. I had 8 kids to feed breakfast too, and they raved over it. In fact I should have made two. Thanks for a new breakfast in my rotation. **Tried this again and got all the way to the oats part and realized I was all out. Found some Farina in the back of the cupboard and subbed that in. STILL delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This has quickly become one of our favorite baked oatmeal recipes. Feeding 5 hungry children can often be a challenge, but with this recipe the challenge is trying to make enough of it!! We also add a 1/2 cup golden raisins to the mix and it turns out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I made this with quick-cooking oats; so I am not going to give it a rating. But I will say, at least the way I made it, I would consider reducing the margarine next time. I don't know if that would be a good idea if rolled oats are used. Also, one thing I would recommend, no matter what kind of oats you use: I think this might be delicious with peaches instead of apples. It seems like they would go really well with the rest of the flavor, which would probably be pretty suggestive of peach cobbler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      We've been making this for over a year and love it. I always double the recipe. The kids get excited when they smell it baking in the morning. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      My kids thought this was foul and I could only hand about 1 cup of it w/o gagging and forcing it down the whole time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Fast, easy and delicious. I doubled the apples and left out the sugar and it was excellent. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Man, I hate to be the naysayer, but this was just okay. My pudding was lightly sweetened and the apples were delicious, but the cottagey texture that naturally forms from the oats was very thick and somewhat rubbery. Maybe I was off on my expections of the end product, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Loved this for a quick prep time and its taste! It was delicious. Apple season just started with clients dropping off grocery bags of apples. The sweetness for breakfast was perfect. I only had lowfat milk powder, but the creaminess was wonderful. I will be making this to take to my co-workers. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was reduced to serve 2 and cooked in individual ramekins which resulted in a somewhat reduced cooking time. The oats and nice and creamy, with just the right touch of sweetness. Made for *FUN FOOD FOTO EVENT- "O" is for October* in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple 'n' Oats Breakfast Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.1
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    13%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 176.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    81%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites