Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Milk Drink (Sharbat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Milk Drink (Sharbat)

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2009

      I made this because I had to use up some milk before it went bad. My husband and his best friend absolutely loved it. I'm not much of a milk drinker but I enjoyed it too. I hesitate to rate it with stars since I didn't follow the recipe but it's pretty close. I used one giant fuji apple. I didn't have any orange flower water and I'm allergic to rose, so I put in some orange zest instead. I poured it over some crushed ice and wow! It was great. We loved the frothy texture. It was a bit sweet for my own taste, so I'll make it without sugar next time. If I used an apple that wasn't as sweet, I might add the sugar or some honey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I made this for breakfast this morning, and boy, it is good! I used the orange flower water. I also left the peel on for added fiber. I bet a mere pinch of cardamom would be good in it too! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I used the whole apple as I did this in a Vita-Mix blender. I also exchanged SummerSweet for the sugar, and used the orange blossom water. Was very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      The husband loved it, said 5 stars. I liked the fact that he got a whole apple into him with grumbling. This would have to work with kids too. Really nice consistency and healthy. I used orange flower water. Be careful with it, a little goes a long way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Loved it ! what a turn up for the books, this one takes you quite by surprise. I cut the recipe down for one drink and still needed at least a cup of milk and the result resembled a thickshake. Tastewise it was very refreshing and I liked it more than I thought I would when I first looked at the recipe. Since this is the Zaar World Tour the aim is to be a little adventurous and try new things and in this case I was pleasantly surprised and will make this again! I added orange flower water and it gave the mix something special so I would advise that it not be left out. Please see my rating system: 4 excellent stars for a very refreshing take on milk and apples. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      My husband is from Egypt and generally Sharbat is served at weddings but traditionally for him it's more of a flowerly drink and is red. I hadn't had this Moroccan drinnk before so was new to me I did use 2 TBLS Honey instead of the sugar my husband loved it and gave it a 4 Thanks =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I used the rose water and I blended this with a bit of ice and it was delightfully foamy. It tasted like my grandmother smells, and although I loved her dearly and this brought back fond memories of her, it's not something I necessarily wish to drink. I would like to try it with the orange flower water because I did like the consistency of this drink. Thanks! Made for Zaar World Tour 3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I have never had anything like this but I really enjoyed it. I used just a tad less than the listed rose water and skim milk. The texture was a little pulpy but that is what makes it so good! Thanks Rita for this new flavor sensation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I made a glass of this to have with breakfast, which might not be the traditional thing, but it tasted delicious! Light, fruity, frothy. Really good. I used Orange water, but will give rosewater a stab next time I have some in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Wow! As others have said, I didn't know what to expect in either texture or taste but that was a wonderful drink! Particulary enjoyed the frothy part - felt like I was having a milkshake even though I used fat free milk. Thanks for introducing me to a healthy, quick & tasty recipe. I already feel other fruits creeping into the mix ...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This was really good. So different from what i expected! It was creamy to me! I did sub some orange honey for the sugar. Very good and refreshing pick me up! thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      A delicious and quick to make little drink. My kids love it and it contains lots of vitamins, without them knowing about. Just perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      I really liked this drink. The rosewater went very well with the flavor of the apples. The only problem I had with it is it got a bit gritty tasting from the tiny pieces of apple though I blended it quite well. Still, my 3 yr old loved it which is a plus for me. Very healthy for him! Thanks Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Refreshing drink in this heat. I made it with labaan (natural Arabic drinking yogurt) instead of milk, and added extra rose water, here in Saudi this drink is also popular and served at many juice bars and resturants.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      This is a unique and delicious drink! I had never had rose water before, so wasn't sure what to expect, but the rose taste ended up being very subtle and I really enjoyed it. I'll never go back to drinking plain old apple juice again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      Delicious. I didn't really know what to expect, never having tasted this type of beverage before. It was so creamy, yet light & frothy, and tasted great. The rosewater gives it a unique aroma and taste - it is one of my favorite ingredients and really works well in this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Different both texture and taste wise using orange blossom water and Empire apples. I didn't like the texture much and I used a pretty good blender, homemade almond milk to be lactose free and honey to be healthier. I may try this again with a different type apple, Iranian rose water and leban (thinned Arabic drinking yogurt) since someone mentioned it is made with that way in Saudi Arabia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Unfortunately this was not to my liking. I think it was mostly a texture thing for me.
      Sorry, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      ZWT6: WOW!!! What a unique and refreshing drink! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Excellent recipe, everyone that has ever tried it has loved it. However I use Kevda which is also called Oris water to make mine, it is just as good, and the kids really love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Milk Drink (Sharbat)

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.5
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    27%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 121.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 31.4 g
    125%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rose water

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites