Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2002

      This was the best meatloaf recipe I have ever made! Those apples made it so moist but it didn't fall apart when you sliced it. This is one that will be repeated regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2002

      Had company for dinner that loves meatloaf SOOoooo I made this one and she just raved over it. Want's the recipe etc etc. I used 1 lb of pork mixed with the beef. The apples give the loaf a nice moistness. I baked it in a loaf pan and it needed about an extra half hour to cook. Thanks for yet another keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      What a great meatloaf recipe. I made this the other night for dinner not really sure how we were going to like it. If was fabulous. I agree with the other reviewers, the apples really gave the meatloaf a moistness, yet the meatloaf did not fall apart when sliced. Had a terrific spicy flavor. Thanks Dancer^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      Dancer^, my family and I enjoyed your apple meatloaf. I put it in a 9-inch loaf pan. It was moist and tender and had a mildly spiced flavor. I drizzled some chili sauce on top of the slices. Extremely delicious and an easy meal to prepare. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      I hate to respond with yet another rave review but,,,,This was excellent! My family ate it up like nothing, I made it into 2 loaves and froze one for later. I chopped the apples and next time I think I wil shred it for the looks mainly. Thank you for the wonderful recipe Dancer! Stacy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      Been cooking for 50 years but for no reason never made a meat loaf. It turned out, moist,tasty,with no predominating flavor but a nice blend of meat, apple and spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      Only thing I did additional was to add some fresh chopped garlic as I like it in almost all meat recipes (personal preference) but it was a nice variance to the same old, same old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      A wonderful meat loaf recipe. I only had 2 lbs. of ground beef so I cut down a little on the breadcrumbs. I also added some minced garlic. I molded it in a 9 x 5 loaf pan lined with plastic wrap and turned it out in a larger dish to bake. It held it's shape and tasted very good - even better the next day reheated and in a sandwich. The allspice and apples gives a nice "twist" and makes this loaf special. I'll make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      I have not tried this as just got it. But sounds like one I want to try. Thanks for posting it. PattiG in VA

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      This is a very tasty meatloaf. We loved the flavor of the apples in it. Will make again soon. You have many wonderful recipes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Apple Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 470.3
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    52%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 183.3 mg
    61%
    Sodium 954.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes