10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was the best meatloaf recipe I have ever made! Those apples made it so moist but it didn't fall apart when you sliced it. This is one that will be repeated regularly.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dorothy Stahl August 27, 2002

Had company for dinner that loves meatloaf SOOoooo I made this one and she just raved over it. Want's the recipe etc etc. I used 1 lb of pork mixed with the beef. The apples give the loaf a nice moistness. I baked it in a loaf pan and it needed about an extra half hour to cook. Thanks for yet another keeper

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy May 31, 2002

What a great meatloaf recipe. I made this the other night for dinner not really sure how we were going to like it. If was fabulous. I agree with the other reviewers, the apples really gave the meatloaf a moistness, yet the meatloaf did not fall apart when sliced. Had a terrific spicy flavor. Thanks Dancer^

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerri822 October 01, 2002

Dancer^, my family and I enjoyed your apple meatloaf. I put it in a 9-inch loaf pan. It was moist and tender and had a mildly spiced flavor. I drizzled some chili sauce on top of the slices. Extremely delicious and an easy meal to prepare. Thanks for the recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' May 18, 2003

I hate to respond with yet another rave review but,,,,This was excellent! My family ate it up like nothing, I made it into 2 loaves and froze one for later. I chopped the apples and next time I think I wil shred it for the looks mainly. Thank you for the wonderful recipe Dancer! Stacy

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacy Buzzell October 28, 2003

Been cooking for 50 years but for no reason never made a meat loaf. It turned out, moist,tasty,with no predominating flavor but a nice blend of meat, apple and spices.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mozarth622 October 23, 2003

Only thing I did additional was to add some fresh chopped garlic as I like it in almost all meat recipes (personal preference) but it was a nice variance to the same old, same old.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kay Arneson October 22, 2003

A wonderful meat loaf recipe. I only had 2 lbs. of ground beef so I cut down a little on the breadcrumbs. I also added some minced garlic. I molded it in a 9 x 5 loaf pan lined with plastic wrap and turned it out in a larger dish to bake. It held it's shape and tasted very good - even better the next day reheated and in a sandwich. The allspice and apples gives a nice "twist" and makes this loaf special. I'll make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IdahoGardens November 24, 2003

I have not tried this as just got it. But sounds like one I want to try. Thanks for posting it. PattiG in VA

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PAG October 17, 2003

This is a very tasty meatloaf. We loved the flavor of the apples in it. Will make again soon. You have many wonderful recipes. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn September 12, 2010
Apple Meatloaf