Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Matzoh Kugel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Matzoh Kugel

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2011

      This recipe is fantastic. I made it for a dinner I was hosting and everyone loved it and couldn't stop eating it. This is the best matzoh kugel I have ever made, incredibly moist and delicious. I used a few more apple slices due to the fact that I omitted the nuts (because I'm allergic). I will definitely be making this at every special dinner from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      this is the BEST matzoh kugel I have ever eaten. If you did not live so far away I would come and kiss you. My husband who is not Jewish and usually hates most of the food loved loved loved this kugel.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      This was a big hit at Passover. The honey gave it a special taste, not too sweet. Only change I made was to leave the raisins out. We are not big on raisins. I doubled the recipe with hopes of having leftovers for Easter supper the next day, no such luck. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      This was so good. I loved the taste of the nuts, honey, apples, and raisins in this kugel. Really tasty and used up most of my remaining matzohs I had lying around in the pantry. I cooked mine for 40 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This was a huge passover hit!! Everyone at the table who tried it loved it. It was sweet, but not to sweet to serve with dinner. We kept out the raisins, but it was still delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      VERY GOOD! I made it exactly per the recipe and DH & I LOVED it! I'm sure the kids will also scarf it up once they come back from visiting their grandparents! Anyway - I might add a bit of vanilla next year. But this is DEFINATELY a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing! Oh - we couldn't decide....side dish or dessert? Maybe BOTH! ~wink~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      I'm usually not a big matzah fan, but this came out great -- very sweet and cake-like. Had to add about 5 minutes to the cooking time because of an annoying electric oven, but otherwise, turned out wonderful. I'll be making another for a friend's Easter dinner on Sunday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      What a very nice sweet treat! Made is just as stated and will probably cut down on the oil next time. After 35 minutes baking the kugel looked and felt not really done so I left it in the oven for another 10 minutes, then it was nice and brown. It is perfect at the Seder table and also as a nice treat with a cup of tea. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Simply delicious! This year I thought I would try your kugel recipe instead of my usual apple kugel recipe. The recipes are similar but this one has honey. I will definetely make your recipe next year. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9 x 13" pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Matzoh Kugel

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.8
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    43%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 232.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 37.0 g
    148%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes