Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Loaf

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2014

      Yes, a great go-to recipe I will use often. I used half whole-wheat flour and added extra apples and extra spices- mixed spice, nutmeg, ground ginger. It came out a bit crumbly, which I like. I doubled the recipe to make two extra 1-pound loaves for the neighbors who also loved it. It's great warmed for breakfast or in a packed lunch, too.<br/><br/>Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      I have made this twice now - Love It! I use Smart Balance in place of butter; 1/2 cup brown sugar 1/4 cup Splenda; eggbeaters; 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour 1/2 cup whole wheat flour; add 1/2 cup butterscotch chips in with the 1/2 walnuts. So Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      I love quick breads! Easy to make and a great treat with a cup of tea. This was moist and flavorful! Made as posted with pecans as that was what I had on hand. Thanks for a lovely recipe Boomie! Made on Taste Tester's recommendation for I Recommend Tag and also for Harvest Moon Apple Festival in the Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Nice bread but needs work. Next time I think I will skip the cinnamon and use apple pie spice instead. Very moist, almost too moist to slice. Not sure what to do about that. Good start but needs tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      YOWZER!!! Has got to be one of the best quick breads I've ever made. It was SO moist! I forgot to add the walnuts but next time I will remember them. Will be making this one alot! Yummy! Made for 1-2-3 Tag Game 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      What a wonderful moist and fruity recipe! I made it in star muffin pans and was thrilled by the delicious taste and easyness of it all! Very, very yummy! I made half of the recipe and got 6 star muffins out of it (thats nine ordinary Id say). In place of the walnuts I used granola cereal, decreased the sugar to 40 g and added 1tbs of honey. Other than that followed the recipe exactly and had wonderful results! Thank you so much for sharing this keeper of a recipe! Next time Ill try it with some raisins or even more apple in the batter. Made for Went to the Market Tag February 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Loved the idea of using a red & a green apple diced small & followed the recipe right on down after that! OUTSTANDING SMELL & TASTE & a definite keeper of a recipe! This first one was shared by a group I host, but next time around, it's just for the two of us to devour! Thanks so much for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I made this as written except for including a full t. of cinnamon and about 1/2 t. nutmeg. Omitted the walnuts per families request. Really great tasting bread and the smell through-out the house was wonderful. Thanks France.! Made for ZaarTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Boomie ~~ What a winner of a recipe you have here! I followed the recipe exactly except for using chopped almonds in place of the walnuts. I did use the cinnamon (1/2 tsp) and sprinkled a bit of nutmet in the batter too (you know me love that flavor combo!). The bread is moist and wonderfully delicious. It is not overly moist in that it slices easily without falling apart! So glad I tagged you in Zaar Stars! :) Planning on making another loaf for Christmas morning! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I stole another reviewers idea of using red and green apples for color. I added cinnamon cause it just goes so well with apples. I loved this! It was nice and moist and we ate almost the whole thing in one sitting! Because of the red and green apples I may make this again for Christmas dinner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Fantastic!! My family loved this moist and delicious apple bread. I grated two apples (one red and one green - for nice color) and it was the perfect amount. I followed the directions as written and had wonderful results. This is soooooooooooooooooooooo yummy!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Yum-yum. This is a delicious and moist bread, and it sliced beautifully without crumbling. The only thing I would change is to use red apples next time; I used Granny Smith and there were flecks of the green skin in the bread. I think using a red-skinned apple would make it look even better. The kids ate half the loaf right away, so I know they loved it! I'm going to make a few loaves again so I can freeze some for snacks and also to enjoy as a breakfast bread. Thanks for this terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This makes a lovely moist loaf. I too made it more diabetic friendly by using a scant 1/4 cup of heart healthy margarine, 2 tbsp of sugar and the rest of the cup was Splenda, 1/2 a cup of egg whites,1 cup while and 1 cup whole wheat flour. I boosted the cinnamon to 3/4 tsp just because I love the stuff! Spartan apples were used with very good results. I got a lovely, well formed loaf and it came together quickly using the coarse grating disk of the food processor. I might also mention that it perfumes the house wonderfully as a bonus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This is an excellent apple loaf. I love the flavors given off by the grated apple. I used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda, 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 all-purpose flour. I also added a little nutmeg with the cinnamon as I love it. I used a Granny Smith apple as that's what I had, but I would think any apple would be good. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Muffins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.9
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    41%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 55.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 246.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes