Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Jack Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Jack Spread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2011

      Such a darling title and what a tasty treat to match! It's a very interesting combination of flavors and textures with the Dijon, Granny Smith, cheese, and pecans and I've never had anything like it. :) I will definitely make this again-thanks so much for the great recipe! *Quick note-Don't allow this to chill too long (I tried overnight since I didn't have time in the morning and that didn't work), because then it sets up more like a cheese ball and the flavors lose their unique qualities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Made this up in no time at all & set it out with several other fruits spreads to use on a fresh multigrain bread during my recent Yuletide dinner (& copies of the recipe, which I ALWAYS set out so guests know that they're ingesting! A very nice keeper-of-a-recipe! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This is really tasty. I used it as a sandwich filling. Unfortunately you can't get hold of Monterey Jack here so I used gouda instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was very good and definitely not the same old cream-cheese-dip. I loved the combination of the tangy dijon and tart apples with the mellow jack cheese. Great as a light lunch, snack, or party fare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      What a great dip. I have actually never had apple and cheese (other than in sweet things with cream cheese) before so was a bit unsure what to expect. I was very pleasently surprised. The flavors of this dip blend together so well. It tastes like cheese ball! The subtle sweetness of the apple pairs nicely with the slight bite of the chives. I did omit the pecans as I do not like them, but see how they would go very well. I love this on stoned wheat crackers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      This was such a different dip and had a lovely taste. All of the ingredients worked well together and was a piece of cake to mix together. I served this with vanilla wafers and everyone loved it. Thanks Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      Yum! This is an excellent combination of flavors. I spread it on toasted triangles of multi-grain bread for breakfast, but it would be equally as good on a bagel, or served at a party with crackers, or stuffed into chunks of crisp celery. Very good snacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      A MUST!! Made for a party of 20 and was the hit by all of the women and most men. It has the most unique flavor and was a refreshing change from the basic dips and such. I was in a hurry and everything went into the processor, even the pecans - so, there was no gently combining or sprinkling to be had!!!! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      This dip, as you can see by the ingredient list, is very unique. And its got a great name too! I really loved the flavor of the green apples coupled with the creamy cheese and chives. It’s a nice dip to serve at a party instead of the usual “onion” or “ranch” dip, just a bit more fancy, IMHO. The chopped pecans add a nice touch. I served mine with melba toast style crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Jack Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (640 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1027.1
     
    Calories from Fat 782
    76%
    Total Fat 86.9 g
    133%
    Saturated Fat 35.7 g
    178%
    Cholesterol 178.5 mg
    59%
    Sodium 3514.7 mg
    146%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 13.5 g
    54%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 35.2 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes