9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Such a darling title and what a tasty treat to match! It's a very interesting combination of flavors and textures with the Dijon, Granny Smith, cheese, and pecans and I've never had anything like it. :) I will definitely make this again-thanks so much for the great recipe! *Quick note-Don't allow this to chill too long (I tried overnight since I didn't have time in the morning and that didn't work), because then it sets up more like a cheese ball and the flavors lose their unique qualities.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookieMonster2323 February 06, 2011

Made this up in no time at all & set it out with several other fruits spreads to use on a fresh multigrain bread during my recent Yuletide dinner (& copies of the recipe, which I ALWAYS set out so guests know that they're ingesting! A very nice keeper-of-a-recipe! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 09, 2008

This is really tasty. I used it as a sandwich filling. Unfortunately you can't get hold of Monterey Jack here so I used gouda instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitzy July 11, 2008

This was very good and definitely not the same old cream-cheese-dip. I loved the combination of the tangy dijon and tart apples with the mellow jack cheese. Great as a light lunch, snack, or party fare!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof December 03, 2007

What a great dip. I have actually never had apple and cheese (other than in sweet things with cream cheese) before so was a bit unsure what to expect. I was very pleasently surprised. The flavors of this dip blend together so well. It tastes like cheese ball! The subtle sweetness of the apple pairs nicely with the slight bite of the chives. I did omit the pecans as I do not like them, but see how they would go very well. I love this on stoned wheat crackers. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE July 01, 2006

This was such a different dip and had a lovely taste. All of the ingredients worked well together and was a piece of cake to mix together. I served this with vanilla wafers and everyone loved it. Thanks Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smltheppl June 06, 2006

Yum! This is an excellent combination of flavors. I spread it on toasted triangles of multi-grain bread for breakfast, but it would be equally as good on a bagel, or served at a party with crackers, or stuffed into chunks of crisp celery. Very good snacking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. February 26, 2006

A MUST!! Made for a party of 20 and was the hit by all of the women and most men. It has the most unique flavor and was a refreshing change from the basic dips and such. I was in a hurry and everything went into the processor, even the pecans - so, there was no gently combining or sprinkling to be had!!!! Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady June 06, 2005

This dip, as you can see by the ingredient list, is very unique. And its got a great name too! I really loved the flavor of the green apples coupled with the creamy cheese and chives. It’s a nice dip to serve at a party instead of the usual “onion” or “ranch” dip, just a bit more fancy, IMHO. The chopped pecans add a nice touch. I served mine with melba toast style crackers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kozmic Blues June 17, 2003
Apple Jack Spread