Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apple Honey Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Honey Bars

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2011

      Very good & moist added extra apple pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Definitely tasty and moist. It is more of a cake than a bar (as others have said). I used whole wheat flour and otherwise followed recipe exactly. Next time, I think I'll make it in a loaf pan, add raisins and nuts and see how that works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Thanks KC_Cooker for such a light and tasty recipe. I used unsalted butter and whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour, it turned out just perfect. I could give 10 stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

    • on December 29, 2007

    • on September 13, 2007

      These were very good: moist, with strong apple, cinnamon, and honey flavors. I made these for Rosh Hashanah, and served them with vanilla ice cream. DH and DS loved them, too. I was amazed that the honey flavor came through as well as it did--it really shone, despite the cinnamon and apples. I used granny smith instead of golden delicious, as I prefer the flavor. Also, I used clover honey. A stronger honey might be good, but it might overwhelm the apple, too. I'd stick with clover honey, myself. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Edit: I had a few of these stashed in my freezer and after thawing, I warmed them in the microwave for about 10 seconds and served with a dollop of Haagen-Daz lowfat caramel ice cream. There are definitely a dessert to be eaten a la mode. They were delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      these are great, they're not too sweet. The texture is rather cakey and quite tender. I used granny smith apple, chopped coarsely (for a bit of crunch) and added 1/2 cup chopped toasted almonds (for crunch). I served them with Haagen Daz Rum Raisin ice cream, which is TDF! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      This is a very tasty bar. It is a quick and easy bar to make. I did make a glaze and drizzle on top. It was just as good the next morning with coffee. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      These were good freshly baked, and were better the next day. I really liked the cinnamon and (especially) the honey flavors, which made these just a bit different than other recipes I've tried. They are "just right" as far as sweetness goes. I agree these bars are really like a cake that stays flat. My only real problem was that I think they need something texture-wise. Maybe some dried cranberries or some walnuts? This is a good, easy recipe to try when you have an open jar of applesauce to use up. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      These were awesone and so easy to make. They weren't too sweet, which was good, and were incredibly moist! More like "cake" than a "bar". I served with a side of cream cheese icing for those who wanted it a little sweeter. Was a nice match. Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      This was so easy to make!! I wanted to let my baby eat it so I used brown sugar instead of honey (I guess mine are Apple Brown Sugar bars) I also used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. These are super moist and again so easy! Can't wait to try it with honey!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Honey Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (915 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.0
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    24%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 9.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 61.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites